Product:
Pet Stages Puppy Cuddle Pal
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Petstages:
Pet Stages Fit N Fun
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pet Stages Warming Soother
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (147) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lkatmb20
Flag
Rating: 5

Excited

posted 6 years ago

I just bough this and I am so excited about it. With winter coming, It will help my little dog stay warmer. I am looking forward to using this product and I hope she likes it! My only concern is that she might get through the velcro opening.

Pros: Cute and useful

Cons: Concerned about durability

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patsy
Flag
Rating: 2

Puppy Pal Flopped

posted 4 years ago

With eager anticipation I warmed up the <b>Petstages Puppy Pal</b> for our little lab's first night away from her litter. I had read many favorable comments and ordered this online to have for those first lonely nights. Warming it up in the microwave was simple. I placed this in her crate but she wanted nothing to do with it. After two weeks all she has ever done with this is chew the chewy tail (designed with a knot for the purpose of chewing). Now that she's "pinking shearing" everything in sight I've hidden this for perhaps another puppy with a different opinion. It won't stand up to being lab tested.

Pros: Chewy tail

Cons: Lacked puppy appeal

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rose T.
Flag
Rating: 4

My Cat Loves the Puppy Pal

posted 6 years ago

Ok, I know this is a pupply pal, but my older Kitty Bubba really likes this a lot. Bubba is a senior and he likes warmth, so this toy is perfect for him to sleep with. Once I warm it up, he puts his head and paw on it and drifts off to dreamland.

What's really nice about this toy is even though its marked as a "puppy pal" it's really good for older pets who could use some warmth. It's soft, and holds up pretty well. Another handy feature is the fact that the outside cover comes off for easy cleaning.

Pros: Warms nicely

Cons: doesn't hold heat as well a it could

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bestlind
Flag
Rating: 2

Not as good as I had hoped

posted 6 years ago

I was dissapointed that this did not get hotter or hold its warmth better. It also smelled funny when heated according to the directions.

Pros: cute, some warmth

Cons: did not hold warmth, easily chewed

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

KAJ2281
Flag
Rating: 5

This worked great for my puppy

posted 6 years ago

I purchased this for my toy poodle when I first got her to keep her warm. She loved it! She cuddled right up to it, and now she loves to play with it. It does have a little bit of a funny smell to it, but not much. It's just whatever is in it, it smells no different than the corn heat bags you can make.

Pros: My puppy loved it

Cons: has a little funny smell

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›