Product:
Pet Stages Hearty Chew
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By Petstages:
Pet Stages Fit N Fun
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pet Stages Warming Soother
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (147) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gay P.
Flag
Rating: 3

Chew Chew Chew

posted 7 years ago

My dogs liked this toy, but it fell apart pretty quickly. That's why I say it would be better for a puppy. Perhaps it was not strong enough for two adult dogs. But I have to say they really enjoyed it at first.

Pros: Good Toy for a puppy not an adult dog

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa M.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not as durable as it looks

posted 7 years ago

In my search for durable toys for my lab, it looked as though this would be a good choice. However, it did not take her long to chew through the rope and break the ball in half (it is actually 2 pieces glued together). This might be a better toy from a smaller dog.

Pros: would be good for a small dog

Cons: broke in half

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Chew for Puppies

posted 7 years ago

Morgan, our 7-month old German Shepherd puppy, just received this toy two days ago. She has chewed on it a lot, so obviously finds it enjoyable. She likes texture and this toy has a hard plastic ball in the middle with tied ropes. However, she was able to fray the red rope quite quickly and it looks like this toy might have a very short life with Morgan.

Pros: Larger size for large puppies, two textures

Cons: Frays easily

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer K.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good for puppies but not for strong chewers

posted 7 years ago

My dog loved this as a new toy, but after only a few days he had undone some knots and chewed on the ends of the rope, which was concerning since there's a glue or plastic material on the ends to keep them from unraveling.

We tried retying the knots, but he was persistant. This is definitely better for smaller pups.

Pros: ropes and ball are durable and fun for dog

Cons: strong chewers can easily untie knots

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marleneroman
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for the shih tzu

posted 7 years ago

ok for small dogs

Pros: good for the shih tzu

Cons: not good for the golden retriever

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org