Product:
Pet Stages Hearty Chew
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By Petstages:
Pet Stages Fit N Fun
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pet Stages Warming Soother
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (147) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gay P.
Flag
Rating: 3

Chew Chew Chew

posted 7 years ago

My dogs liked this toy, but it fell apart pretty quickly. That's why I say it would be better for a puppy. Perhaps it was not strong enough for two adult dogs. But I have to say they really enjoyed it at first.

Pros: Good Toy for a puppy not an adult dog

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa M.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not as durable as it looks

posted 6 years ago

In my search for durable toys for my lab, it looked as though this would be a good choice. However, it did not take her long to chew through the rope and break the ball in half (it is actually 2 pieces glued together). This might be a better toy from a smaller dog.

Pros: would be good for a small dog

Cons: broke in half

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Chew for Puppies

posted 6 years ago

Morgan, our 7-month old German Shepherd puppy, just received this toy two days ago. She has chewed on it a lot, so obviously finds it enjoyable. She likes texture and this toy has a hard plastic ball in the middle with tied ropes. However, she was able to fray the red rope quite quickly and it looks like this toy might have a very short life with Morgan.

Pros: Larger size for large puppies, two textures

Cons: Frays easily

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer K.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good for puppies but not for strong chewers

posted 6 years ago

My dog loved this as a new toy, but after only a few days he had undone some knots and chewed on the ends of the rope, which was concerning since there's a glue or plastic material on the ends to keep them from unraveling.

We tried retying the knots, but he was persistant. This is definitely better for smaller pups.

Pros: ropes and ball are durable and fun for dog

Cons: strong chewers can easily untie knots

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marleneroman
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for the shih tzu

posted 7 years ago

ok for small dogs

Pros: good for the shih tzu

Cons: not good for the golden retriever

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›