Product:
Pet Stages Cool Teething Stick
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Petstages:
Pet Stages Fit N Fun
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pet Stages Warming Soother
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (147) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Briarwood
Flag
Rating: 5

Useful for teething and fun even when not frozen!

posted 6 years ago

I bought this because I liked the idea of being able to soak it in water and freeze it to help with teething. Didn't take me long to realize that puppies absolutely love it even when it's not frozen. It's a favorite in the ex-pen when they play together with all of those little tabs. And it helps with teething even when it's just soaked in cool water. But in retrospect, it would have been nice to have two of them to rotate into the freezer.

Pros: Versatile toy that holds interest

Cons: none noted

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theranddav
Flag
Rating: 3

Careful of the knots

posted 6 years ago

We purchased one of these for Pickle when he was about 8wks old. The first thing he did was chewed the knots off. He was a small pup and got one of those knots caught in his throat. Once the knots were off the strings fell out and were all over the floor. We threw it away. I probably wouldn't buy these with the knots ever again.

Pros: Fun looking toy

Cons: The knots

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jerry M.
Flag
Rating: 3

It's ok

posted 5 years ago

Ripley likes this toy, He also likes it when its not frozen which makes it ok that it doesn't stay cold for very long. It's also sort of messy when soaking up the water and sticking it in the freezer. Thinking about it right now, maybe put it in a bowl and then freeze it.

Pros: You can freeze it

Cons: He likes it when its not frozen, and it doesn't stay frozen very long

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Missy
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful to teething puppies!

posted 6 years ago

my friend's puppy won't put it down!

Pros: none

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mallory O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good!

posted 5 years ago

Great for teething puppies! It gets very crunchy and my puppy will sit there with it for a long time. Great product!

Pros: Great for teething

Cons: Unfreezes rather quickly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›