Product:
Nylabone Flexible Disc Frisbee Dog Toy
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 5 reviews.

More Products By Nylabone:
RHINO CONE GIANT ASST
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Winston Wonderpug
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Bella Behave
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (395) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
michael c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Toss it around!!!

posted 6 years ago

My dog loved to fetch. This frisbee was great because it was very durable. It lasted a long time.

Pros: Fun for a dog that likes to chase

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Luv4pets2008
Flag
Rating: 4

Nylabone Frisbee

posted 6 years ago

My dog loves playing with her frisbee. We've even left it outside during the winter months and it has survived through the snow and ice and not broken up or fallen apart like some plastic frisbees can. Sometimes, she'll take it and chew on it, but it has held up very well for being chewed on. Looks very close to being new! We've only had the product for about 7 months, but have gotten lots of nice usage from this product.

Pros: Lasts through all seasons of the year!!

Cons: Not sure if this really cleans the dogs teeth though?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gregory F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Finally a frisbee that works for my dog

posted 5 years ago

Jim, our 1 year old yellow lab, LOVES this frisbee. he will chase it at the dog park for hours if we let him. this is also the first frisbee he ever caught before it hit the ground. But he also loves it because it is easy for him to pick up. I initially freaked out about the $13 price because until then I had always got the 99 cent disks by the check out line at petco. But this one has paid for itself because Jim doesn't have to dig at it to pick it up.

Pros: Flies great, easy for dog to pick up

Cons: didn't last too long with two dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RemarkablySpecial
Flag
Rating: 3

It's just a frisbee "flying disc"

posted 5 years ago

I never leave "flying discs" with my dogs because I've owned aggressive chewers who would destroy them, not to mention I'd end up with a vet bill because they consumed chunks of it. I've also never owned a dog that used that little bone shaped protrusion to pick it up. IMHO I'd say save your money and buy a bunch of plastic ones and then buy a nice hard nyla bone product for your dog to chew on.

Pros: It's a bit softer than most "flying discs" so it's a bit easier on teeth.

Cons: Like any of the softer Nyla products dogs can chew and consume parts of the product.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary Beth  L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Lasts and lasts

posted 5 years ago

Great frisbee in that the bone on the frisbee allows dog to pick up and retreve. nice weight and enjoyable to toss. ours lasted several seasons until we left it out and our lab decided to spend the afternoon chewing on it.

Pros: dogs can pick up, lasts forwver

Cons: will puncture if dog allowed to chew on

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›