Product:
Nylabone Chubby Buddies Plush Dog Toy
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Nylabone:
RHINO CONE GIANT ASST
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Winston Wonderpug
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Bella Behave
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (395) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jen R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Survived five dogs, snow, ice, and rain ... and still going strong.

posted 6 years ago

My golden loves his Nylabone Chubby Buddies hedgehog and his heavy chewing toy destroyer of a sister has yet to destroy it. With up to five dogs playing at a time stuffed animals tend to be destuffed, desqueaked, and dismembered in our household within minutes. This toy lasts and lasts. It has the benefit of a soft exterior with a durable center (instead of stuffing). Being a retriever Jake loves to carry plush toys in his mouth and actually brings this toy out in the yard everyday. Usually, he'll bring it back in, but once in awhile it's left behind to be rained or snowed on. I do wish that the toy was easier to clean, but overall I have been very impressed with the product. The hedgehog is brown and black so it hides all the dirt and slobber longer than light colored plush toys. I will definately buy this product again!

Pros: Most durable plush toy ever!

Cons: Fur isn't easily cleanable.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Houndpound
Flag
Rating: 5

Love these!!!

posted 6 years ago

I adore these, they are so cute and everyone seems to love them, I even bought them as gifts for my friends dogs.

Pros: long lasting

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jillian S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Okay

posted 6 years ago

We have the sheep toy for our 3 mini schnauzers and beagle, and they don't really like it too much. I think that the belly is too hard for them and they have a hard time grabbing it. Our dogs prefer squeaky toys with stuffing in the middle. Other than dog preference though, this toy seems extremely durable and I think it would be great for larger breeds that enjoy chewing.

Pros: durable

Cons: not for small dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ragdollkitties
Flag
Rating: 5

Cute and tough

posted 5 years ago

I finally had to replace the dogs' first Chubby Buddy Fish toy after a very long time. These toys are durable and withstood a lot of rough play from my dogs. The hard center core is great for dogs that like to chew their toys because it lasts a long time. These toys do not have squeakers inside. I'm impressed with the durability. The dogs love their Chubby Fish!

Pros: Durable and fun toy

Cons: No squeaker inside---it's a hard toy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenifer T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Indoor fetch favorite

posted 5 years ago

Great fun unless your dog likes to shred toys as mine did when they were younger. Excellent for playing fetch in the house. They were somewhat easy for my dog to destroy when she was allowed to chew on it. We've replaced the 2 she destroyed and now limit it to fetch. She loves them.

Pros: great for fetch

Cons: can be shredded like a plush toy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›