Product:
NEW!Premier Busy Buddy Twist N' Treat
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 25 reviews.

More Products By Premier Pet Products:
Ultimate Puppy Toolkit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Tennis Tug Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Tiny Squirrel Tennis Tail
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (167) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Psst
Flag
Rating: 4

A Challenge for Everyone

posted 7 years ago

The Twist N Treat can be filled with individual goodies and/or can be smeared on the inside with peanut butter or cheese. The two parts of this toy can be unscrewed and then tightened to increase or decrease the ease of accessibility. If left too loose, treats fall out too easily; if over-tightened, it's just about impossible to get the contents out. Dogs love it, however, and often will not give up. I find it frustrating to clean all the Twist N Treat's little holes after it's been lathered with peanut butter.

Pros: Dogs can work hard to empty it

Cons: Dishwasher can work hard to clean it

23 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amie o.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

I first tried this with my 12 year old dog. She's usually not interested in toys, but this product she loves. It's great to watch her move it around the floor. I will often put her evening meal in it. It keeps her occupied instead of begging at the table !

Pros: Great for any dog

Cons: Awkward at first

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 5

Challenging

posted 6 years ago

I have a couple of sizes of this toy, appropriate to the size of my dogs. They love to play with toy in their basement play area. I use Cheerios to fill it and make it more challenging if they are falling out too quickly....tighten by turning. Way easy to clean and durable from paws and teeth. A great way to entertain your pup if you have something else to get done.

Pros: alter level of difficulty

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori T.
Flag
Rating: 5

A great toy for nearly all dogs and even a cat!

posted 6 years ago

The Twist and Treat is unique because the difficulty of the toy can be adjusted by how hard you screw the top and bottom together. You can put just about anything inside of the toy and therefore you can please most dogs. The toy comes apart and can be placed in the dishwasher to clean, so no matter what you place in- you can clean it.
If you have a dog that prefers to settle the situation by taking the toy apart instead of working to get the treats out, they can chew the toy so you still need to watch them at first.
I have also used the toy with cats and kittens as a food dispensing toy. They will bat it around to get their meals as well. It may be a great way to get some extra weight off the cat if you place all his meals in the toy!

Pros: Ultimately adjustable and clean-able

Cons: can be chewed

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not a bad idea

posted 6 years ago

A friend told me about these. I picked up two for my boys. They're older dogs, so I put stuff in it like Milkbones, vs. peanut butter. They like it, but don't dwell on it. I catch them trying to get goodies out in the evening. Would be good for shelter dogs to keep them entertained.

Pros: keeps them busy

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›