Product:
NEW! Wiggly Giggly Ball
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Multipet International:
Multipet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Multi Pet Bright Birds Starfish Bird Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Corduroy Critters - Duck Mini
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (254) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Erin S.
Flag
Rating: 1

Not durable

posted 6 years ago

This toy lasted about 2 minutes. The plastic is not durable at all. My dog chewed it up and I was scared he was going to eat and choke on the pieces. The giggling is very annoying. I much prefer a squeaker or grunting noise over this annoying giggling.

Pros: none

Cons: annoying giggling and not durable at all

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flowerhead910
Flag
Rating: 4

Fun To Play With

posted 6 years ago

I can only let my dog have this for a limited time because he is so rough with it.

Pros: dog likes it

Cons: husband doesn't

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gleb S.
Flag
Rating: 4

A good way to test your dog's prey drive

posted 5 years ago

It is an interesting toy. We got it from Pet Goods in Paramus, NJ. The first time our dog was very interested in it but with time th einterest of course goes down. So, just like with every object you want to keep the ball away for a while and give it back later. The ball makes a sound of injured chicken, which basically tests the prey drive of your dog. So, in a way it maybe questionable how good it is to give this ball to a dog with a high prey drive. I think however that it better to give it to our dog and just see and watch her. I like this toy a lot so far (we have had for a week).

Pros: makes interestng noises, no batteries needed

Cons: dos is not always interested, maybe too much of prey drive exposed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie Kay S.
Flag
Rating: 2

"Endless hours" translate into a few minutes with an aggressive chewer

posted 6 years ago

The only way Wiggly Giggly is safe is if it's placed inside something else that is sturdy, like a hard ferret ball. My cattle dog made short work of his first Wiggly Giggly: less than 15 minutes and the "squeak tubes" had been chewed loose from the ball. Potentially toxic ingestion of unknown ingredients or the sharp edges of the ball itself combine to make it something that should not be placed by itself alone with your pet, UNLESS your pet is not a "chewer." Great idea, especially for blind pets, but unless made more sturdy/safer, not recommended.

Pros: Great idea, particularly for blind pets

Cons: Construction is poor with unknown ingredients in "squeak tubes"

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sailnprin
Flag
Rating: 4

Fun but scared one of my dogs

posted 6 years ago

What can I say? My dog is a woosie. The ball was fun, though for my other dog. I gave it to a neighbor's dog who liked it better. The neighbor's dog is a golden retriever, so it is better suited for a larger dog.

Pros: lots of action, durable

Cons: dog is scared if it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›