Product:
Miracle Beam Laser Pet Toy
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 153 reviews.

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

153 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 31 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Richie0930
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Entertaining!

posted 6 years ago

My cats love these lasers! They jump up the walls just to try to get it. Theyre not just fun for pets, but for pet owners too.

Pros: its very entertaining for any animals

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Have some fun

posted 6 years ago

this laser is fun. my cats love to watch it at first and then they will start to chase it. i get tired before the cats do . get one and have some fun.

Pros: lots of fun

Cons: people have to do it

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Middlecat
Flag
Rating: 4

Lots of fun for some cats

posted 6 years ago

I have 4 plus the cats at the shelter. I find that not every cat likes this toy. at typically $10 it becomes a risky venture, unless you are like me and no dollar amount suedes you from spoiling your babies.

For the cats that do like this toy, it provides hours of entertainment and exercise for your cat. All from your chair.
Try moving the laser in sinuous waves or along walls or corners for even more tail twitching action.
You may even attempt to fool your furry friend by moving the laser across the ceiling, this will provide you with much joy as you watch your fur kid surprise you with a leap into the air.
I also highly recommend at the end of your play, moving the laser pointer to a treat or reward. Try hiding a small treat under a corner of a rug or pillow. move the laser "dot" to the treat. Your kitty will be so very happy that he/she discovered a tasty treat and captured its prey. It reinforces their play and natural instincts. The longer they case an object they cannot ever "catch" your cat will become tired of play and move on to other activities. like sleep.
with few parts, long lasting batteries, there is very little risk and many rewards.

Enjoy


Pros: fun while you sit

Cons: not all cats like it

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mandi M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great toy

posted 6 years ago

Great toy to get your cat up and running. Mine love laser pointers. All I have to do is jingle the key chain and they come running. Its very entertaining to watch them chase the light, they could go for hours!

-- additional:

[updated on 2007-12-11 21:34:59]:
the only bad thing is that the battery seems to run out quickly.

Pros: cats love it

Cons: people get tired before the cat!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stu21b
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats love to chase that little red light.

posted 6 years ago

This toy drives one of my cats (the younger one) BESERK! Even the older cat will raise her head to play occasionally.

Pros: Will keep cats entertained for as long as your willing to play

Cons: My cat knows where it's kept!

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 31 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›