Product:
Miracle Beam Laser Pet Toy
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 153 reviews.

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

153 reviews

1 ... | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 ... 31 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Acart1170
Flag
Rating: 5

Bug chasing fun

posted 6 years ago

Both my girls and many of the cats at the shelter loves this toy and will try and climb the walls to get to the red dot. My cats will come running if they just hear me pick it up.

I do wish there was a simple on/off switch rather than a button to keep pressed. Mamma's finger gets tired long before the cats do!

Pros: Gets the girls moving

Cons: No on/off switch

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tpatch
Flag
Rating: 5

Our cats love chasing the dot

posted 6 years ago

We use an ordinary laser pointer like this one as a cat toy. They love to chase the red dot around the room. It is easy to use - just point it in front of the cat and watch him try to catch the spot. One of our cats has been know to jump halfway up a door chasing the laser spot. Of course, it is a bright light, and anything this bright should be treated with some care. It would not be a good toy for children, who might point it at someone's eye. These are low-power lasers, so the threat is not that great, but do not take unnecessary risks.

Pros: simple toy that fascinates cats

Cons: any laser must be used with some care

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SunnyBanfield
Flag
Rating: 5

The Miracles of Modern Medicine

posted 6 years ago

My cat spends hours staring intently at the carpet. I was about to buy him an ant farm when a concerned neighbor gave me a Miracle Beam Laser toy. This thing is great. I can sit with my feet up and watch my cat race across the room. I can just sit there with a beer in one hand and the laser in the other and watch him stalk a dot of light. What a great idea.

Too bad I didn't think of this when people were using laser pointers in business meetings. I could have brought a cat in.

The only thing I don't like about the laser is that if I do not constantly depress the button, the light turns off. I would like to see some sort of device that would allow it to stay on by itself. My thumb is getting sore.

Pros: my cat loves it

Cons: holding down the button

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vanrigs
Flag
Rating: 5

Beam me up

posted 6 years ago

this little laser is so much fun to play with. my dogs and cats like to chase the little red light.

Pros: everyboby has fun

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LouAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it! Love it! Love it!

posted 6 years ago

Want to be entertained? Get one of these and watch your cat/kitten go crazy. It is so much fun to watch and is cheap entertainment. It's great exercise for your cat/kitten too!

Pros: Kitten and cat friendly

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 ... 31 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›