Product:
KONG Wubba Dog Toy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 18 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Wrecker64
Flag
Rating: 4

Kong wubba is a great toy in many ways

posted 5 years ago

This is one of the best all around dog toys out there. Our dog loves to throw this toy and chase it; it bounces in odd directions and is strong enough to take a lot of chewing. Our daughter's dog loves to play tug of war with it. The dogs even play with it together. It doesn't seem to get really dirty. The only drawback is my daughters dog did manage to chew off a couple of the canvas strips. He is a very aggressive chewer, though. It is one of the few toys they have had that lasted more than a week without damage.

Pros: many types of play

Cons: canvas strips could be stronger

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for play

posted 4 years ago

This is a good toy for playing but NOT for chewing. Two of my dogs hate squeakers, so they hate this toy. The other one loves it, but she's rough with it. She had one of the tails almost torn off the first day even with constant supervision to prevent chewing. Plus the covering over the balls had tears in it from where she grasped it while shaking it & pulling on it before bringing it back during fetch. They're great fun but they don't hold up to the punishment some dogs can deliver.

Pros: Most dogs enjoy it

Cons: Doesn't hold up to chewing or rough play

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elizabeth B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great toy, but needs to be replaced a few times

posted 5 years ago

I am a pet sitter and this is one of the many dogs who I sit for favorites. They love to squeak it,carry it around in their mouths, and shake it, even play tug a war with another dog. It is a very enticing toy, however it's one fault is durability for strong chewers or dogs that like to tear things up . It does not hold up long if given unsupervised. This toy should be supervised at all times and used in a game of fetch. Great product, all the dogs I know love them.

Pros: fun to play with, dogs love to carry them around, they squeak, provide a good game of catch

Cons: Not a toy to leave your dog alone with, material

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

dave t.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cleo's favorite

posted 5 years ago

This has got to be one of the most annoying toys ever... but dogs LOVE 'em, so if you don't have one get one for your dog today! These hold up very well, they only rip when Cleo's best bud (who has MAJOR anxiety issues <but is SO sweet!>) chews on it, and this is only because she does the very destructive kind of chewing which seems to only be one thing, deliberate shredding! So there shouldn't be a problem unless your dog likes to "shred" things!!

Pros: tough toy that dogs love

Cons: loud and annoying!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jocelyn H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Another puppy must have!

posted 5 years ago

A great toy for any dog! My puppy at 10 weeks loves his puppy size Kong. My parents bought him an imitation Kong, and it wasn't the same, after 5 solid days of play, it started to fray - not so with the Kong verison, so far, a few days in, so sign of wear.

I'll follow up again, after longer use. But I know this product will last for a while. I hope your dog(s) enjoys it as much as mine does!

Pros: lightweight, ribbons, squeaker, fun!

Cons: eventually wears down

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›