Product:
Kong Solid Ball KB1
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 27 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan
Flag
Rating: 5

Lasts forever

posted 6 years ago

If your dog demolishes every ball you've ever brought into the house, buy this one. It will withstand years of play. Because it's solid, it's heavy so you have to be careful where you throw it.

Pros: Holds up well

Cons: None

25 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ljkubie
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

kong always makes good products. this one is very durable and the dogs loved to play with it

Pros: great

Cons: n/a

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vicky
Flag
Rating: 5

Solid, tough, lasts forever.

posted 6 years ago

Great for large breed dogs like mine. Durable, bouncy, great outdoor ball that you can leave outside without disinigrating.

Pros: You get your money's worth - won't break, rip, etc

Cons: Smells rubbery

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debora  F.
Flag
Rating: 3

Like a lacrosse ball

posted 6 years ago

For such a heavy solid rubber ball, one would think it would stay a solid for longer than it does. I have an American Bulldog/Boxer who made short work of shredding the Kong ball. It's far too heavy for catch. It's like a lacrosse ball, it's that heavy. Not our favorite Kong toy.

Pros: Bouncy and easy to clean.

Cons: HEAVY. Pricey. Gets chewed up.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christine C.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not A Success

posted 6 years ago

My dog loves Kong toys, so I thought this one would be a big hit, especially since she loves balls. But this one was really heavy, and not fun for her. She wouldn't even pick it up in her mouth...

It looks like a good sturdy ball, but she just didn't like it. Maybe because it didn't have any food in it! She loves balls that are more flexible (air filled), and especially likes the ones that squeak. The Kong tennis balls are great.

This ball does bounce, but it is pretty loud when it hits the floor, and could be pretty destructive indoors.

Pros: It looks durable and easy to clean

Cons: Rather heavy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›