Product:
Kong Puppy Ziggies
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Moscowkatiebug
Flag
Rating: 5

Puppy Crack

posted 7 years ago

These Ziggies have to be our puppy's favorite treat. The first night home we gave our mastiff puppy one of these and she went crazy, she was content and chewed on it till she ran out. It helped a lot with crate training because as long as she had one of these she was content. The only drawback is I have never seen her be protective of food or treats except with these and my roommate's Pomeranian gets aggressive over these too. If this occurs I would recommend only using this treat as something for them to chew when they are going to be left or in the crate, with their own private space.

Pros: puppys love them, distracts chewing puppies

Cons: can cause fights

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Monkeycat
Flag
Rating: 5

Addictive!

posted 6 years ago

My dog gets one every night before bed, and about an hour before bedtime, he starts looking hopefully at me and waiting on the bed, since that is where he always gets the Ziggy. They aren't messy, although they may crumble a little, they have never caused a stomach upset, and he absolutely loves them. If only they weren't so expensive. They also make great Kong toy stuffers.

Pros: Dogs are crazy about them

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brittany
Flag
Rating: 5

Ziggies are amazing

posted 6 years ago

I bought my puppy Madi some of these treats when I first adopted her and she loves them. I put one in her kong and give it to her as treat when I put her in her crate (makes it very easy to leave her in there she gets very excited). She spends hours playing with the toy. However my grandparents older dogs also love the Ziggies so we had to buy some for them :)

Pros: Dogs love them...great treat

Cons: Expensive and run out quickly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emalee D.
Flag
Rating: 3

Kong ziggies

posted 6 years ago

My dog loved these treats, but she could never get them all out of her kong. We don't use them anymore because she had an allergic reaction to something when I started giving them to her. We don't know if it was these treats or something else, but we're not risking it again to find out. It's a good product otherwise... except for the smell.

Pros: dogs love these, keeps them occupied

Cons: smell terrible, messy if they can't get them out

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Devon G.
Flag
Rating: 5

The best treat ever

posted 6 years ago

These are definitely yoshi's favorite treats. Yoshi has A.D.D. like me, and sometimes i really need to keep him busy when he is spazzing out, such as when he comes to a lecture with me at school. Ziggies are pretty much the answer. If i need to tire him out or keep him distracted this is the perfect treat.

Pros: Lasts for hours!

Cons: sometimes he won't want anything else afterwards

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›