Product:
Kong King Kong chew toy
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 55 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

32 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Larii
Flag
Rating: 5

Clever Toy

posted 6 years ago

This toy might just be the best toy invention, made specifically for dogs.
My puppy is so determined he doesn't quit till he gets whatever I put in the middle, whether it be peanut butter or some kind of treat.

Pros: Easy to clean, entertains for hours

Cons: N/A

25 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brenda J.
Flag
Rating: 3

Dogs not interested

posted 6 years ago

It is a great toy and lasts but my dogs aren't interested in it, maybe b/c it doesn't squeak and is hard to chew.

Pros: great as far as durability

Cons: my dogs have no interest in this toy

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kirsten
Flag
Rating: 3

What is considered a "typical chewer"?

posted 6 years ago

This is a strong toy, no doubt..but it was no match for an american bulldog we were fostering. it survived for a bit, he had to work at it to get it apart, but after a few minutes of work he tore it into tiny pieces. If you have a strong chewer, opt for the Black KONG.

Pros: it's a KONG

Cons: our American Bulldog we fostered had this tore apart in no time

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barbara
Flag
Rating: 4

My dogs love it

posted 6 years ago

My dogs have spent hundreds of hours working their Kongs. My most recent dog can break the red ones but not the black. The company has them labelled properly.

Pros: Great for all but 1

Cons: My strong chewer can break it

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Misalynn1783
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps dogs busy & entertained

posted 6 years ago

I absolutely love these toys for dogs...you can stuff them and freeze them and they will keep them entertained forever. Dogs even love them when they are empty since they bounce around so well and are not easily chewed to pieces! This is the first toy that I look at when I go into the stores because it lasts so long, and you can put it in your dishwasher and it is easily cleaned, water runs right through.

Pros: Entertaining and indestructable!

Cons: Can be messy when stuffed.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›