Product:
Kong Hard Rubber Dental Toys
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 1053 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

740 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 148 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Richard S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Have several

posted 6 years ago

We have several of these in a variety of sizes. We stuff them with treats and our dogs go to town. None of them will play with them without food in them, though. Can be hard to get some of the gook out of the more narrow part of the toy.

Pros: Great for treats

Cons: Hard to clean

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BigWill
Flag
Rating: 1

This is great

posted 6 years ago

I had a dog that would distroy everything but this. I loved this toy.

Pros: very strong

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jan l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Indestructible

posted 6 years ago

My dogs and grandogs love this toy. It keeps them busy for long periods of time and is virtually indestructible. We don't use the treats inside them, but there is always a race for the kong when they are playing together.

Pros: keep dogs busy

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stormyknight
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have

posted 6 years ago

A must have for any owner with dogs that like to chew. Kongs are an easy alternative to destructive chewing for many dogs and are easy to use - stuff with a few treats and peanut butter, freeze, then watch the dog work on getting the treats out! It is equally entertaining for the owner to watch as it is for the dog to play with.

Pros: tough, entertainment, ease of use for owner

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beth D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Dogs like the Kong!

posted 6 years ago

We got our dogs each a Kong toy a few years ago. At some point we realized that you are supposed to put a treat inside for the dog to dig out, so we tried it. When we used biscuits, they usually came out pretty quickly, so the toy really didn't hold their attention for very long.

I read something recently that suggested melting a cheese cube inside the Kong (make sure you allow the cheese to cool - it comes out of the microwave very hot after only a short time!!!). That idea kept them busy for a LONG time. Usually one dog finishes well before the other, so I sometimes end up giving the first dog another piece while the second one finishes up. It's kind-of messy to clean up after each use.

Overall, I think it's a very good toy and really allows a dog to dig in and chew.

Pros: Dogs are challenged by this toy

Cons: Can be tough to get a treat to stay in it

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 148 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›