Product:
Kong Hard Rubber Dental Toys
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 1053 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

740 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 148 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Michelle H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Kong Great Dog Treat/Toy

posted 7 years ago

This is a great product. I have a dog that almost any chew product has been dangerous-nylabone, greenies, hard marrow bones. She would break off pieces that were too big or try to swallow them whole. Since she has been unable to destroy this product, I think it would be safe for most dogs. The only danger I see would be getting a size smaller than what is recommended for the breed of your dog.

This is very versatile treat as you can fill with anything your dog likes-kibble, yogurt, peanut butter, banana, etc. I recommend freezing to make long lasting. My dogs love them!

Pros: safe, long lasting, inexpensive, reusable

Cons: more licking than actual chewing, not sure of dental benefits

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Donna
Flag
Rating: 3

Kong is king for some dogs

posted 6 years ago

I wish I lived with dogs who enjoyed playing with the kong toy. They could chew for hours and barely make a dent in this sturdy toy. Unfortunately, my dogs love to chew but apparently want to see the product of their efforts, rejoicing in shredding fluffy toys into snowflakes throughout the living room.

Pros: Virtually indestructible

Cons: Some dogs aren't interested

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maddi
Flag
Rating: 5

The Perfect Dog Toy

posted 6 years ago

Kongs are great because they are extremely durable and dogs love them! When you throw them, they bounce in a lot of directions, making them fun to chase. And if your dog doesn't seem very interested in it, you can always throw some peanutbutter or treats inside and they'll stay busy for hours. It's a great toy to leave with them while you're gone. Additionally, there's no choke hazard because they are impossible to chew apart.

Pros: Great Entertainment

Cons: None

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Jim loves this toy

posted 6 years ago

My dog LOVES this toy, he will carry it around for hours at a time. We bought the one attached to a rope which made it easier to through, but it is now missing my husband hit it with the lawn mower, the kong itself is fine untouched, that is how strong they are. Very very worth the money.

Pros: Durable

Cons: slippery when wet lol!

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kara B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Surprizingly the best dog toy ever.

posted 6 years ago

Reccomended to me by a friend, my dog wont put it down. I got one from target, price was really good for how much enjoyment my dog gets from this. A+.

Pros: comes in many different sizes for different size doggies.

Cons: smells rubbery, in a strange way.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 148 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›