Product:
Kong Hard Rubber Dental Toys
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 1053 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

740 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 148 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Melissa
Flag
Rating: 3

Tongue fatigue with peanut butter and a kong.

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love their Kongs filled with peanut butter. They almost look obsessive while trying to get the creamy filling out of the lumen. The only thing I wonder about is how their tongue must feel the next day. They are really stretching them. You know how it is if you chew a lot of gum or beef jerky. Hmmm.. any thoughts anyone?

Pros: It keeps them occupied for hours.

Cons: cleaning them

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

b w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Multi-Purpose, Long-Lasting Kong Toys

posted 7 years ago

We own 3 Kong toys for our very active dog who eventually destroys all of her other toys. We have a Kong ball for playing fetch. Unlike tennis balls, it does not get chewed up, so is much safer. (Buy the right size to avoid any chance of choking.) The original Kong is especially great for stuffing with treats to keep the dog busy for a long time. Our current favorite Kong filling is canned pumpkin (pure pumpkin, not pie filling) mixed with yogurt. Freeze and serve. Nutritious and delicious! Our favorite is the Biscuit Ball, which has instructions for 3 levels of challenges. Dog biscuit retrieval keeps the dog busy, and then she bounces the ball around the house by herself. I just put the Kong toys in the top of the dishwasher for cleaning.

Pros: Long-lasting, many uses, and fun.

Cons: Expensive, but they last so long they are worth it.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Astronopolis
Flag
Rating: 5

The Kong is the Bomb!

posted 7 years ago

The Kong is the greatest toy ever. My dog loves it - I smear a little peanut butter in it and it keeps him occupied for hours. However, the odd shape lends it to bouncing in odd directions, which lands it under furniture frequently in my small apartment, where he cannot get to it. Otherwise, its the greatest - highly durable, fun shape, and the bouncing keeps him interested because he cannot predict where it will bounce.

Pros: virtually indestructable

Cons: bounces under dressers and bookshelves often

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Matt A.
Flag
Rating: 4

Dogs love the peanut butter in the kong game :)

posted 6 years ago

It is a very durable toy, but without some sort of incentive the dogs dont seem very interested in it. The exception is when they are in a fetching mood, and the unpredictability of the kong is a good feature!

Pros: Dogs love when you put peanut butter or a treat in it

Cons: Otherwise, they arent all that interested

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kkliamovich71
Flag
Rating: 5

Great!!!

posted 6 years ago

I love Kongs! Just fill them up with some peaunut butter or cream cheese,or you can even fill them up with yogurt and put them in the freezer and they will keep your dog busy for hours :) Great invention.

Pros: Keeps dogs busy when filled

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 148 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›