Product:
Kong Hard Rubber Dental Toys
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 1053 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

740 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 148 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kendalyn1
Flag
Rating: 5

Great toy

posted 7 years ago

My dog loves his kong and I can do so much with it. In the summer sometimes I just freeze water in it for a nice cooling off treat. I also stuff them with all kinds of things. Sometimes his entire meal comes from the kong! It's much more fun than just eating it from the bowl!

Pros: Very versatile toy, fun for dogs

Cons: None

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ethel  B.
Flag
Rating: 1

This is the greatest toy

posted 6 years ago

fill it with something that your dog likes

Pros: just put something in it

Cons: none

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rory  H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Simple yet very effective

posted 6 years ago

This simple toy is great for dogs, I fill them with the kong brand liver paste and the dogs work very diligently getting every last speck of it out of the toy, if you freeze the paste inside the kong it proves to be a cold treat on a hot day and also extends the length of time your dog will play with the toy.

Pros: keeps your dog entertained

Cons: once the treat inside the kong is gone so is the attention of your dog

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cmdemeo
Flag
Rating: 2

Not suitable for Hard chewers

posted 6 years ago

I never would believe it if it did not happen to me but the red original version of this toy can be destroyed by a rough chewer. We have a had a black extreme kong for 5 years and while it has a few nicks it stands up to heavy chewing. Someone gave us a red kong that was in good shape that was destroyed within a few days by one of our fosters. We realized that he was destructive with toys but did not know the extent of it until this happened. He recently was adopted and we warned the adopters that he was hard on toys.

Pros: Suitable for moderate chewers

Cons: If you have a dog who is rough on toys not good

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Msuzoogrl
Flag
Rating: 4

Outlasts other chew toys

posted 7 years ago

Great for dogs that like to chew or lick. Hiding treats or spreading peanut butter into the center will keep a dog busy for hours. I have given this toy even to cats (non-domestic) and even they love it. But watch out, once an animal chews through, it can be very easy to break into smaller pieces. As with any toy, choose the size that is most appropriate for your animal.

Pros: Great for those that chew

Cons: Can break off into little pieces once chewed through

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 148 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›