Product:
Kong Hard Rubber Dental Toys
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 1053 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

740 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 148 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kevin
Flag
Rating: 5

Hours of Enjoyment

posted 6 years ago

My King Charles Cavalier mix loves her Kong. She will lay in the middel of any room I am in and chew it for hours! She has chewed the "top-ball" off of four of them!

Our Beagle/Jack Russel mix enjoys the Kong as well, but she is not as focused on it nor has she destroyed any!

The only con is that once the dog chews the toy into two parts, the smaller part becomes a choking hazard. We have to inspect the Kong every now and then to know when to buy a new one.

Pros: Keeps my dog occupied for hours!

Cons: My dog chews the small ball off of the toy and it becomes a choking hazard

35 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dwirefire
Flag
Rating: 5

Very entertaining

posted 6 years ago

This is a great entertainer for my dog. She knows when I pick it up that she is going to get a goodie inside of it, usually peanut butter. She gets so excited and it will entertain her for quite a while while she cleans the peanut butter out of it. Other than when it has a treat it it she doesn't play with it much though, but we still love it.

Pros: Entertains dog and gives them something to do

Cons: my dog isn't very interested in it unless it has a treat in it

27 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan
Flag
Rating: 5

Terrific

posted 6 years ago

This is the only dog toy that lasts for years in my home. We have them in an assortment of sizes. Sometimes the fact that they can't be destroyed makes them a forgotten toy for a while, but then they'll get resurrected and played with again. I don't stuff any toys with food because my dogs bring them onto the furniture and I don't want grease stains on the sofas.

Pros: indestructible

Cons: none

23 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erica
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun

posted 6 years ago

Kongs can withstand all kinds of doggie abuse. They seem to last forever. Every so often one will disappear and then we'll discover that someone's buried it in the yard, but once it's dug up, it's as good as new.

Pros: Lasts forever

Cons: none

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gwenplevy
Flag
Rating: 5

Filled it with peanut butter

posted 6 years ago

I fill this with peanut butter and then freeze it. When I take it out and give it to her she hides it at first., then she takes it out and trys to get out the peanut butter for hours

Pros: they keep at it for hous

Cons: none

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 148 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›