Product:
Kong Goodie Bone Puppy
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kbehrendt
Flag
Rating: 3

Puppy Bone

posted 5 years ago

This would be really good for very young puppies or those that aren't strong chewers, but I don't think the younger ones really need the food incentive to chew; they just need the rubber toy, and when I gave one of these to my 9-month old, she ripped it apart in the course of an hour or so, and I then had little pink Kong goodie bone pieces all over my floor. Just get the regular one; there's no reason to buy one separately for when your puppy is smaller.

Pros: Easy to stuff

Cons: Easy to rip apart

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patty W.
Flag
Rating: 5

We LOVE Kongs

posted 5 years ago

Kong products are the best. We have a couple of them and our dogs/puppy love them. They even keep our 4 kittens busy. They love to roll them around and pounce on them. They will play with the puppy with them as well. We have 2 that you can fill with peanut butter or other tatsy pastey treats and the kitty's and dogs just go crazy for it. It's the best invention for a dog toy/treat ever. Thanks Kong you have provided hours of fun for my animals.

Pros: These toys are great and last forever.Keeps our guys busy for hours.

Cons: No cons about Kongs.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

This kept Chi-chi occupied for lots of hours!

posted 6 years ago

Chi-chi is definitely going through that puppy stage of chewing,and this has certainly helped the pile of mess under the bed from growing bigger.
She seems to really enjoy the bone and it does seem to keep her entertained for hours.My jaws get tired just watching her!

Pros: kept dog busy and entertained

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mjhalf
Flag
Rating: 5

My puppy loves this toy

posted 6 years ago

My 4 month old puppy loves this puppy Kong bone. Not only can she get treats out of it, but the soft rubber helps her gums and teeth during this teething stage. It keeps her busy when I am leaving the house so that she doesn't get bored or lonely as easily.

Pros: Keeps mypup occupied

Cons: No so far

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 3

Good for Chewing

posted 5 years ago

At first I thought this was a great toy for Morgan when she was a puppy. That was until I found out that it is IMPOSSIBLE to clean the treat out of the toy's cavity. Morgan did enjoy chewing on it, but it was a very expensive chew toy.

Pros: Good for Chewing, Durable

Cons: Impossible to Clean, Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›