Product:
Kong Flyer
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dnovey
Flag
Rating: 5

My lab losves this toy

posted 6 years ago

My chocolate lab bounces off the walls in the mornings because he wants to play with this toy. He loves it. Its very durable, holds up to his chewing, flies very well. Careful though; it doesn't float. Lost one on the bottom of a lake and took me 1/2 hour to get the lab to stop trying to swim to the bottom to recover it!

He can destroy it if I leave him with it so I usually don't.

Makes for fun play time together!

Pros: durable

Cons: does not float

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jacksmum
Flag
Rating: 4

Better than frisbee

posted 6 years ago

This rubber frisbee is a better alternative to regular frisbees because it is soft. I've heard of regular frisbees knocking out teeth and also the hard plastic gets cut up by the teeth over time and then will cut the gums when the dog catches it. This is a much safer alternative. The only thing is my dogs have trouble picking it up from the ground and also bring it inside after playing--I left it outside a few times and the sun bleached the rubber right away and now it's not as soft and pliable.

Pros: safe, fun

Cons: decays outside

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bestlind
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome Frisbee!

posted 6 years ago

This is a great frisbee for dogs and is my Malinois' favorite tug toy too since he can chase it and tug it. It flies far b/c of its weight.

Pros: Flys well, durable, fun

Cons: doesn't float, a bit heavy

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erica M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dog has not yet destroyed!

posted 5 years ago

My dog destroyed a regular flying disc in 3 throws. The Kong lives on to this day. However, we have to take it from him when we are done throwing it to minimize chewing. Unlike other Kong products, our dog has managed to put teeth marks in this one. It will not last forever. However, I imagine a much denser disc wouldn't fly.

Pros: Durable & actually flys; Dog loves it!

Cons: Dirt can get stuck in little grooves & such

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Go little red flyer

posted 6 years ago

This rubber flyer is a lot better than plastic ones. It doesn't crack like plastic ones and it is fairly durable. My dog eventually ripped chunks out of it and poked holes in it. It flies pretty well and is really easy to clean. It's soft rubber and easy on dogs teeth. This is a pretty good flyer for non chewers.

Pros: lasts for a while

Cons: not indestructable

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›