Product:
Kong - Floating Cool
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Nikki T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Fun!

posted 6 years ago

My dog loves swim and play fetch, followed by a little time in the sun to chew his prize. This toys does it all. He can swim, play fetch and chew and the toy holds up. The kong can be difficult at times for the dog to grasp in the water, but that can add to the fun too!

Pros: Tough, durable and floats!

Cons: Little hard for dog to grab in water.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ragdollkitties
Flag
Rating: 4

Fun for Water Retrievals

posted 6 years ago

My Labs love to retrieve this toy from the lake. The rubber Kong part is very durable. However, they like to carry it by the rope and sometimes they even carry it together by the rope. The rope is not durable enough for my dogs. It became frayed and split after just a few uses. They still use the toy, but I just have to keep an eye on the rope so that it doesn't become more frayed. Otherwise, this is a great toy and the dogs love it.

Pros: Kong portion is very durable, floats

Cons: Rope is not strong enough--it frays easily

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good toy at the lake

posted 5 years ago

This is a great toy to play with at the lake. They rope makes it easy to throw.

Our dog does prefer tennis balls over this but when her tennis ball is missing she fetches this until you are tired of throwing it.

It is also very durable. I think the only way we would need to replace it if is she lost it.

Pros: Durable, floats

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jacqui  S.
Flag
Rating: 1

Works for me

posted 6 years ago

this toy was durable enough for all activities while we took our dgos for the annual burning off calories at the river.

Pros: this worked excellent

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HobokenMartha
Flag
Rating: 5

The miracle toy for water-loving dogs

posted 5 years ago

This is a great dog toy for the water-loving retriever....

Pros: Floats great, lasts long

Cons: tug of war isn't advised

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›