Product:
Kong - Extra KXL
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 23 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
amy c.
Flag
Rating: 5

My baby girl <3s kongs

posted 6 years ago

Kongs are just awesome phil brought a kong up for the night to see how the dogs would like it & they liked it alot ...we loved putting treats in there... phil just puts treats but mommy has to make it hard for little roofie & puts peanut butter in there too :)

Pros: <3 kongs

Cons: they are expensive (but worth it)

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary Anne H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best dog treat/chew toy

posted 6 years ago

Kongs are the best! Fill them up with kibble and peanut butter or yogurt or cheese, whatever your dog likes. In summer you can freeze them. I put mine in the diswasher when they get gunky and they come out great. The variety of sizes cover all my dogs from 60-160 lbs.

Pros: Easy clean, no danger of splintering, keeps dog busy

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Solstar
Flag
Rating: 5

Kongs Are Great!

posted 6 years ago

Kongs are a favorite of my two Rat Terriers. We also bought one for a Lab that we were fostering and they are virtually Lab-proof!

We have used all kinds of things in our Kongs: kong stuffing, dog treats and bones, etc. but one of our dogs' favorites is plain old peanut butter.

The only problem I can think of is that if a dog loses their toy, say..under your couch, the stuffing may leave some residue inside the Kong. Our dogs clean every bit out of theirs though.

Pros: almost impossible to destroy

Cons: soft treat residue left inside if pet loses kong

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

The best toy ever

posted 4 years ago

You can't go wrong with a kong! My dog loves this toy! When I throw it and it bounces, he goes wild! I love the way it bounces off in different directions. He never knows which way it will go. He really gets into the chase! When he's tired of running, he will sit and chew on it for a long time. He is always entertained by this toy! I would buy this again.

Pros: My dog loves this toy

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chelsea H.
Flag
Rating: 5

It keeps them occupied

posted 5 years ago

I bought a red kong for my beagle and a black kong for my lab and they both love it. At first I was putting treats in it but they could get them out in seconds. Now i fill it with peanut butter or cheese sause and maybe a treat or two and they will play with it forever. It is easy to clean I just through it in the dish washer and its ready to go.

Pros: It keeps them occupied,

Cons: They always are wanting treats

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›