Product:
Kong Extra-Dental Dog Toy
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 18 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
amy c.
Flag
Rating: 5

The best toy out there

posted 7 years ago

This can keep a dog busy for hours. I put peanut butter and doggie treats inside of them... it makes your pets go crazy! But Remeber.... don't leave your dogs alone with toys rubber or anything they could choke on them!

Pros: I would give 10 stars out of 5 for durability

Cons: they are a bit pricy but they are worth it!

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mike R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Another great Kong Product

posted 7 years ago

This is one of the more versatile Kong toys. It is good for holding treats and also helps with your dog teeth. Like other Kong products, this toy is very durable and dishwasher safe.

I've used this as a fetch toy. For some reason, this seems to be the least favorite of the Kong products.

Pros: Durable and easy to clean

Cons: Not the dog's favorite Kong

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lmw84
Flag
Rating: 5

Strong toy that seems to have positive effect on dental tartar.

posted 7 years ago

Seems to work some of the dental plaque off of your dog's teeth! Great toys that occupy your pet for hours. I fill it with treats and sometimes peanut butter. Can clean easily (dishwasher safe).

Pros: Great way to work some of the tartar off of your dog's teeth.

Cons: A little expensive.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debora  F.
Flag
Rating: 4

On the boring side of Kong

posted 6 years ago

Kongs are great. this one isn't as appealing to my American Bulldog/boxer as other kongs are. I haven't found the optimum treat to stuff it with, however. He does like interacting with it and me, so it's a winner. He hasn't torn it to pieces either.

Pros: Durable.

Cons: Less attractive.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rainie
Flag
Rating: 2

My sister's corgi ate this Kong

posted 6 years ago

My sister has a Pembroke Welsh Corgi. He is a 35 lb dog, in excellent health. She gave this to him because it seemed durable. He ate the whole thing. He chewed and chewed until little pieces came off and then he ate those. After he ate the whole thing, he threw up pieces of it later.

I know it sounds bad, but he was left home on the patio with it so no one supervised it. She thought it was strong enough where he wouldn't be able to eat it, but he did.

I am surprised since this is a medium sized dog with average jaw size and teeth.

Pros: It seemed durable

Cons: The Corgi ate it and threw up later

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›