Product:
Kong Biscuit Ball
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 87 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

59 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Juanita  L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Kong biscuit ball = 4" diameter

posted 6 years ago

The Kong biscuit ball seems easier for ALL dogs to understand how to lick inside than the orginal kong. All the dogs so far that have had it seem to get a lot of enjoyment out of it and find it fun to lick inside and chase around. It is easy to see inside and so it is easy to clean (scrub out with a small brush). If the treats inside are too big it becomes a frustrating toy but if too small they fall out very easily.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-02-21 13:30:26]:
Zootoo listed this with a rating of 1 but it is an excellent product and I gave it 5 stars (no annoyance); 5 stars (excellent for cleaning) and 4 stars for above average durability

Pros: easy for dogs and fun

Cons: size of treat inside needs to be thought about.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erika B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Hours of fun

posted 5 years ago

This is a great toy if you are going out for a while. I like to coat a dog treat with peanut butter and shove it into one of the holes in the ball. The dogs (Tex and Tulip) will spend hours trying to get at the treat and then trying to lick up the peanut butter. Thus, you don't want to leave it on the rug with the dog. Kitchen floors are better.

The only real downside is that the reason it is fun for the dogs is also the reason it is hard to clean. The inside isn't too accessible and so peanut butter/slobber goo make a film that is hard to get off.

Pros: Good when you need to be gone for a while

Cons: A little hard to clean

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarchibald
Flag
Rating: 5

Kongs are great!

posted 7 years ago

Kongs are the king of dog chew toys. This one is fun because it's a ball and you can stuff a treat in it.

Pros: Great toy!

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PLD
Flag
PLD
Rating: 4

Lasts & lasts

posted 5 years ago

This is a very durable toy. Our dogs play with it like a ball once they have removed the treats. The holes are fairly big, and the largest one is really too large except for the big biscuits. I would prefer smaller holes so that there is more for the dog to work out.

Pros: very durable

Cons: needs smaller hole

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kevin S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Work out

posted 6 years ago

this is an awesome toy!!! stick a treat inside and watch your dog run around for hours playing trying to get it out. the only downfall is the dried on milkbone pieces once the dog actually eats the treat. its a little hard to get inside the ball to clean but its not really that big of a deal. They last forever though, dog teeth cant seem to break apart this ball

Pros: gets the dog exercise and fun to play catch with

Cons: hard to clean.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›