Product:
Kong Air Dog Squeaker Tennis Ball
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 25 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tallietomkii
Flag
Rating: 5

Too much fun!

posted 6 years ago

My dog can't get enough of fetch as it is, but when you combine it with one of these balls, he will go forever! He loves to grab the ball up and squeak it as soon as he catches it, and then sometimes all the way back to me. I like that this ball is bigger than a regular tennis ball because it seems that if he can't get the whole thing entirely in his mouth, that there is less slobber to accumulate on it. Plus, he doesn't want to keep it in his mouth entirely, because then he can't squeak it as much. He has been using the ball on almost a daily basis and we have had it over a month. There are no visible tears in it, just the outer material shows normal wear to it. Regular tennis balls don't stand a chance with my dog, so this product is great!

Pros: big, durable

Cons: squeaker is a bit high pitched

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ragdollkitties
Flag
Rating: 4

More Fun Than A Regular Tennis Ball

posted 5 years ago

My dogs love these balls so much more than traditional tennis balls. These balls are a bit softer than regular tennis balls, which allows the dogs to squeeze and sqeak the toy. The squeaker is rather loud, which the dogs love. However, it can get annoying when dogs constantly squeak it. The squeaker on several of these balls was punctured by their teeth, which makes the toy less fun. The exterior seems to be a bit softer material than the traditional felt covered tennis balls. These are a huge hit with my dogs.

Pros: Dogs love squeaker inside the ball

Cons: Squaker can get annoying; Dogs punctured squeaker on several of these balls

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bob R.
Flag
Rating: 3

Squeeker Fun !

posted 5 years ago

Both our dogs take great pleasure in playing with tennis balls. Finding a tennis ball that squeeks ups the ante. Whether we start the play or one of our pups does, the Air Dog is usually one of the first toys picked. It's a fine example of how a toy does not have to be expensive, complicated or complex. The only drawback is that it doesn't take long for one of our guys starts to skin the darn thing. However, after the outer layer is removed, it, sometimes, still will work.

Pros: very appealing,easily stored,washable

Cons: not very durable

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica
Flag
Rating: 2

Squeakers slip inside

posted 5 years ago

I expected this toy to be tough being made from Kong. My dog loves the squeaking tennis ball, but only gets to play with them for a few minutes before the squeaker falls inside. My dog is a small dog and doesn't even destroy the toy just squeaks it, so I'm very surprised how quickly they break. I have a ton of these tennis balls in otherwise perfect looking condition except they no longer squeak, and that's my dogs favorite part!

Pros: My dog loves the squeaky tennis ball

Cons: The squeaker breaks too soon

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Juanita  L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Air Dog Squeeker Ball

posted 6 years ago

This is a good ball for all dogs but especially those that are not used to playing and need encouragement. It also has a good medium "bounce." The squeeker is a very good feature in the popular tennis ball style. This model seems a bit smaller than regular tennis balls and I think could be a bit bigger for very big dogs but is fine for those of about 70lbs or less.

Pros: Attention grabbing squeeker - good ball texture

Cons: bit small diameter for very big dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›