Product:
Kelty Ultra King Kong Dog Toy
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sheila S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good distraction

posted 5 years ago

I found that the Kong is a good distraction when I have to put Mr. Bean in his kennel. I put treats in it and when he sees it, he walks right into his kennel and waits for me to give it to him. It keeps him occupied when I have to be away, which isn't very long. So I think it is a very good product. Not really good for fetching as it takes unusal jumps.

Pros: Mr. Bean loves it.

Cons: We lose it in play

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Eveshaw
Flag
Rating: 5

Kong Gives Me a Break

posted 5 years ago

Tanner's face lights up when he see's me prepping his Kong. He knows that he has rewarding fun time coming up. He has gone through several stages of ideas on how to get his yummy treats faster and he is getting good at it too. It is a joy to watch him pick it up and toss it to try and get his treats to fall out. We now plug it with a little peanut butter to make the fun last a little longer (and our break from wrestling on the floor too). Great toy!

Pros: Keeps dogs occupied

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SweetieKisses
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Chewy Toy for the "pups"

posted 5 years ago

The "Kong" makes a wonderful "entertainment" distraction for the pups. It'll keep 'em occupied for HOURS on end.

Who'd a thought. It seems so, uh, "Simple"... TOO SIMPLE, almost.

BUT, jest add a lil peanut butter and they're BOUND and determined to get at it.... which they eventually will, but not before they have denied themselves the opportunity(ies) to reek havoc in other more destructive pursuits !!!

Pros: Cost effective

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angie
Flag
Rating: 5

Good to keep our furry ones entertained and occupied!

posted 5 years ago

Kong Dog toys are a favorite at our place. The dogs like them and they safe. I like that I can clean them easily. When our Lee Marvin was recuperating from heart worms the vet said to make him stay calm for six weeks. Yeah right, a 80 pound yellow lab who loves to run and swim. Kong Dog Toys helped him his mind off the dreaded recoup time.

Great product!

Pros: very durable

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Edith K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it!

posted 5 years ago

There are only 3 things that survive in our house... The knotted rope, nylabones and these! Ty is a determined chewer when he gets to toys and this keeps him busy and I don't have to worry about pieces breaking off on him! The only reason I've ever needed a new one was because he got older and grew and needed a larger toy!

Pros: Long lasting!!

Cons: would love more options!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›