Product:
Homer the Hedgehog - Junior
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 29 reviews.

More Products By Kyjen:
Kyjen Red & White Santa Bandanna

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 54 reviews.

TireBiter Retriever
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (163) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
H J.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great hit

posted 6 years ago

Our dog loved her hedgehog, and would chase it for as long as we would throw it. Unfortunately, the hedgehog lost ears and feet pretty quickly from our dog's incessant chewing and pretty soon had to be retired.

Pros: dog loved it

Cons: didn't last too long

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 4

An absolute favorite toy

posted 6 years ago

This is a top seller at the pet store I work at. I've purchased these for my dogs over the years. My dogs love them to peices...literally. The noise just drives them bonkers. It's always a race to see who can get the stuffing out the fastest. They are expensive for what they are, but worth the splurge every once in awhile since the dogs love them so much.

Pros: my dogs love these toys

Cons: these are destroyed quickly

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RuZuMu
Flag
Rating: 5

Great toy!

posted 6 years ago

I bought this toy years ago for my dogs. I have a smaller one and this size hedgehog. Both drive my mini-doxie crazy. This toy is very durable having survived years of tug-o-war with my 3 dogs and the grunter still works! Quality toy!

Pros: Great grunting noise--drives dogs crazy

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

AbbyScott
Flag
Rating: 4

Soft fun

posted 6 years ago

Funny soft toy. The dog liked it as in past tense. The squeak didn't sound like a nromal squeak and she was attracted to that, but I found it annoying. It did last a while before some assertive play gutted it. A toy I would get again.

Pros: cute, dog liked it

Cons: didn't like the squeak

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

m w.
Flag
Rating: 3

Loves it

posted 6 years ago

My dog loves this toy. Since she is a bigger dog and has a love of chewing soft toys, it doesn't last long at all. To expensive to keep replacing.

Pros: none

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›