Product:
Hartz Tug Of Fun Dog Toy
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cmdemeo
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for moderate chewers

posted 7 years ago

We used this toy for our foster puppies. They loved it. They would chew and play with it for hours. When our adults chewed on it though the heart came off and the rope started to unwind. It was great for moderate and light chewing but did not stand up to the powerful chewing of our adults. A good toy for puppies though.

Pros: Dogs love it

Cons: n/a

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

D.J. V.
Flag
Rating: 5

A nice tug toy

posted 6 years ago

This is a cute toy that my dogs like to tug on. Very fun.

Pros: Durable

Cons: Expensive

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

A fun dog toy.

posted 6 years ago

This toy is alot of fun, and is very safe.

Pros: Safe

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Three toys in one

posted 6 years ago

Our dogs like chew ropes, love to chew on rubber toys, and Rex delights in tug of war, so this toy is great for all three uses. The heart shaped handle makes is easy to hold for playing tug of war, and helps protect fingers from unintended nips when the dog reaches for the rope. Unlike plain rope toys, the handle helps prevent the dog inching up the rope toward your fingers. The "flossing" ability of the rope is also a plus.

Pros: Three different uses

Cons: The rubber heart might be uncomfortable if the dog "shaking" the toy got very vigorous

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

susan j.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good toy

posted 6 years ago

I dont have a dog, but my friend has 3. She has one of these, & Ive watched her play with them. It seems to do best when she holds one end & the dog holds the other. It also is good for throw/fetch games.

Pros: good for pet/people play

Cons: can break eventually

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›