Product:
Galileo Dog Bone
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 27 reviews.

More Products By Nylabone:
RHINO CONE GIANT ASST
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Winston Wonderpug
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Bella Behave
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (395) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Arobleza
Flag
Rating: 5

Indestructible Mirable Bone!

posted 7 years ago

My dog is half Jack Russell Terrier and of course makes it his mission to destroy everything in his path. However, after four years with him, he has been unable to destroy his Galileo bone. It's about the only toy that has lasted over five minutes. I highly recommend this toy for dogs...especially the ones with an insatiable thirst for mischief! A good buy, a good toy. Just make sure that your pooch doesn't drop it on your foot...yowza! Very heavy...but what do you expect with something indestructible?

Pros: One of those most durable dog toys ever made

Cons: If dropped on your foot by your pooch, it kills

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barbara H.
Flag
Rating: 5

My dogs love it!

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love it - particularly our young, active Aussie shepherd mix. She is a very vigorous chewer and has make progress on both ends of the bone, but both ends still have a ways to go. Our three legged dog has a hard time with this bone. He wants to chew it but because he is missing a front leg he has a really hard time holding the bone while he chews it - it takes both front paws to hold it in place.

Pros: Lasts a long time

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Crazynat
Flag
Rating: 4

My dogs weren't that interested

posted 6 years ago

I have 2 very large dogs who are powerful chewers. They were not crazy about these. THey would chew on them for awhile but not too interested.

Pros: Good idea

Cons: Mine preferred the other nyla bones

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristin J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best chew toy I've found yet

posted 5 years ago

My dog is an incredibly strong chewer, and this is the best chew toy I've found yet for her. Average chew toys will last 10-20 minutes before she destroys them, but in the last 6 years, she's only gone through 2 of these. The regular Nylabones are good for my other dog, but nothing comes close to the Galileo for my bully dog.

Pros: Holds up to strong chewers, lasts a long time

Cons: Makes for noisy chewing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tawni T.
Flag
Rating: 1

The Un-Fun Galileo Bone

posted 6 years ago

This bone looks hardy, and, for those who appreciate the sculpture of Jan Arp, it may appear to resemble art. However, my dogs wanted nothing to do with it. Ever. Even smeared with peanut butter, it was only of passing interest. It kicked around for months, maybe even years, until I wiped the dust off and unloaded it.

Pros: Lasts forever because no one ever wants to chew on it or play with it

Cons: No one ever chews on it or plays with it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›