Product:
Galileo Dog Bone
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 27 reviews.

More Products By Nylabone:
Bone Puppy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Cheaky Squeaky Pet Cat Toy~Mr. Ping
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Bella Behave
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (395) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cmdemeo
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Strong Chewers

posted 6 years ago

I love these bones. I foster a lot of puppies so having a durable bone for them to chew on is a must. These bones can take a beating. They are even strong enough for my large puppy Beau (9 months and 80 pounds) He is a hard chewer and the bone disappears in his mouth but he loves this bone (it was his first).

Pros: Great for puppies or small dogs, strong enough for large breeds

Cons: n/a

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep them busy

posted 6 years ago

I love these. They are great for dogs that need to be kept busy. They are very easy to clean with a scrub brush...after chewing they do get grooves. I have never seen a dog that didn't enjoy these.

Pros: very sturdy

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bigolfatheaddog
Flag
Rating: 5

Most durable bone I've found yet!

posted 5 years ago

Nylabone Galileo bones can take a serious beating. They survive the pent-up energies of frantically bored shelter dogs that chew on them all day. They survive my dog's chompers of doom that split raw beef femurs and pigs' hooves and reduce dried cow hooves to pieces. They were the only toy that lasted through my American Bulldog. They are easy to find in stores nowadays and even easier to clean-- if they go outside and the grooves where your dog has scraped out the plastic get dirt in them, just soak it and scrub it. Heck, you could probably run it through the dishwasher! These are worth the money because they outlast other toys and chews.

This is the only toy I feel comfortable leaving alone with almost any dog due to its high durability and safety. If you buy one of these bones and your dog doesn't like it, I bet the pooches at your nearby shelter would thank you for the diversion!

Pros: Lasts a long time, does not crack or splinter, easy to clean, good long-term value

Cons: Can hurt your shin if your dog flings it!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flea
Flag
Rating: 5

Great!

posted 6 years ago

My bulldog loves his. He chews forever and it keeps him busy. I wish we would get a truckload of these for our shelter.

Pros: last forever

Cons: expensive

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary
Flag
Rating: 5

A Winner

posted 6 years ago

My dog loves to chew on this product. She seems to enjoy the shape and it satisfies her chewing tendencies. The "for powerful chewers" seems to be pretty accurate and it's held up nicely so far. As with any chew toy, you need to be careful to watch for broken pieces and so forth but I haven't had that problem yet with this one. You also have to be careful to match up the dog with the appropriate size bone. My dog is a 7 month old puppy, almost 40 pounds and she uses the Wolf size at the moment. The petite would have been way too small for her. When she gets into her mood of wanting to play with this it will keep her occupied but nothing holds her attention for too long so it is just temporary. The only annoyance factor with this is she likes to toss it around on the kitchen floor which isn't carpeted so it can get noisy but she enjoys it and is fun to watch her play with it so I don't mind. Overall, a great product that she enjoys.

Pros: My dog enjoys it, can keep her occupied

Cons: The "occupied" is only temporary

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›