Product:
Galileo Bone Wolf
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By Nylabone:
RHINO CONE GIANT ASST
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Winston Wonderpug
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Bella Behave
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (395) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Brooklynbella
Flag
Rating: 5

Super durable

posted 7 years ago

This toy is really tough, my dog chews it for hours. A bit expensive, but we have not had to replace it yet.

Pros: Tough toy

Cons: Price

42 of 42 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lessig
Flag
Rating: 4

Pricey Bone

posted 6 years ago

I bought one of these Galileo bones for my dog a few years ago. I was surprised how much it cost. But it lasted a very long time. So it was worth it. She chewed it a lot.

Pros: Lasts

Cons: expensive

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brad
Flag
Rating: 1

Hit or miss

posted 6 years ago

These kind of bones are really hit or miss. Some dogs like them and some don't. Our dogs think they are ok, only chewing on them once in awhile. It really depends on the particular dog.

Pros: some like it

Cons: expensive, some don't like it

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Eudocia
Flag
Rating: 5

Can't leave home (or be home) without it!

posted 6 years ago

My dogs absolutely love these things. Their entire purpose in life is to disassemble (tear apart) toys as soon as they can get their teeth on them, and these bones are among the few things that last more than a week in our house.

I have heard from kennel owners that brand new Galileo bones have occasionally shattered when dropped on concrete, but I believe this would be due to some very rare manufacturing defect - it certainly does not apply to the majority of Galileo bones, as our dogs go to the kennel with them regularly.

In all, a great, difficult to swallow toy for aggressive or dedicated chewers. My dogs find it addictive - something I did not expect from a plain, white, smooth plastic bone. I don't know why, but all other bones (even other Nylabones) are boring to them. These are a winning ticket.

Pros: Lasts a long time - even with dedicated chewers

Cons: Can get a bit hairy and gross, but what dog toy doesn't?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flea
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

This is great for my English Bulldog who can chew through any toy in no time. Ours is still looking decent and he still loves to chew it.

Pros: VERY STRUDY

Cons: Dont have any

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›