Product:
Four Paws Rough & Rugged Rubber Dog Chew Ring
Rating: 2.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By FOUR PAWS PRODUCTS LTD:
Sanitary Pads
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ear Trimming Scissors 24
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

COTTON WEB LEAD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (327) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 1

Ok for some

posted 6 years ago

I got a small one of these rings in a gift basket. I’ve offered it to every puppy that has ever stayed at my house and I’ve yet to find one that has shown any great interest in it. This is a somewhat harder rubber that would be good for puppy teething but it also has a rubber taste (so I’ll assume) that doesn’t seem to attract them. I’ve had a couple of pups that have wanted to play with it if I roll it across the floor but leave it if I’m not actively playing too. Would be a great chew toy for the dog who was attracted to it. Has been durable and teeth marks hardly show even after years of play.

Pros: Tough, great for teething too

Cons: Strong rubber scent

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Liz M.
Flag
Rating: 1

Not durable

posted 6 years ago

NOT DURABLE! MY DOGS WILL RIP THROUGH IT IN SECONDS! WASTE OF MONEY!

Pros: None

Cons: MANY!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

John H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Stands up to my dog

posted 5 years ago

When my one dog smaller, he enjoyed this. Chewed it all day and no damage thankfully because tennis balls got shredded in minutes. When he hit about 65 lbs, we decided it was a little too small for him.

Pros: Durable

Cons: A little small for large dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Missy M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for small to medium dogs

posted 5 years ago

We bought this for our first dog and it worked like a charm. He didnt tear it to shreds. But since it was a little small for our liking, we took it away when he got to about 60 lbs.

Pros: Good for small to medium dogs

Cons: a tad small for large dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

TeriWarner
Flag
Rating: 5

Durable

posted 6 years ago

I GOT ONE OF THESE AT A DOG SHOW I WAS AT. BUSTER HAS NOT DESTROYED IT YET, THAT IS ALWAYS A PLUS

Pros: DURABLE

Cons: NA

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›