Product:
Dog Toys - Kong - Kong Flyer - Kong Flyer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 30 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Brooke R.
Flag
Rating: 5

The king kong of toys

posted 6 years ago

Love all kong toys they are very durable so can't be eaten and last forever. My dogs love kong toys! I love that I save money by not having to buy toys all the time!

Pros: tough

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Merrell R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Last forever and ever

posted 6 years ago

Gus my Jack really loved this toy. I liked it becuase it lasted forever and we still have it. I didn't like it as well as some others because I had some trouble throwing it like you're supposed to but Gus enjoyed playing tug with it and just generally wrestling with it. As with all kong products, this one is very safe and very hard to chew up so you don't have to worry about choking or finding shredded Kong everywhere.

Pros: Kong quality

Cons: Heavy to throw

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tina V.
Flag
Rating: 4

Ok Toy

posted 6 years ago

My dog loves to play frisbe but he chews everything. Just wish they would make this more durable. He chewed it up it minutes.

Pros: great for catching

Cons: wish it was stronger

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kayla  F.
Flag
Rating: 5

My dog's favorite

posted 5 years ago

This is my dog's all time favorite toy. We get this frisbee because it is durable so it is hard for the dog to chew through it. My dog knows that when you say frisbee it means her KONG. We have had her for around 3 years and we have only gone through about 4 of the frisbees. Though it is something they can chew through you should be putting the firsbee up and only taking it down when you are going to throw it. Even after my dog has chewed through it she still plays with it around the yard. I would definitely reccommend this to any dog owner who has animals who just love to play. They will love this!

Pros: Dogs love them

Cons: Dogs love them haha

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

J O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Durable and flies great

posted 5 years ago

Once you get the hang of throwing this it works great. Regular frisbees end up making a dog's gums bleed, but not these. It is pretty durable, although I wouldn't let them use it as a chew toy. Ours gets left outside in the sun and cold and has held up very well. It's also been subjected to two dogs using it as a tug toy.

I think it might be buried under several inches of snow right now, and the dog misses it. I will be buying another one by spring, maybe sooner, if we don't find it.

Pros: durable, decent price, flies well, doesn't injure dog

Cons: ??

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›