Product:
Dog Toys - Kong - Air Kong - Air Kong Football
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 51 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

32 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Pete
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun & Durable

posted 6 years ago

Both of our dogs love the Air Kong Football! We have a football for each of them and after over a year of use, the footballs still haven't punctured or stopped squeaking. The dogs we have are heavy duty chewers (Rottie & Golden) so I'd definitely recommend these for their durability. Plus, they absolutely love playing with them! I don't mind squeaky toys but for those that do, these are surely not as annoying as those plastic squeaky toys usually found as for dogs.

Pros: Great size for dogs

Cons: Could be annoying if you don't like squeaky toys

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brad
Flag
Rating: 5

Catch

posted 6 years ago

Our dogs love this football. Seamus likes to play catch and Georgia is good at fetching, this is a good toy for both.

Pros: dogs like it

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 1

Durable, fun toy!

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love Kong toys. They do last longer than others, but are still destroyed eventually. My dogs really love football toys, must be the shape.

Pros: pit bull tested

Cons: price

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 3

Fun while it lasted

posted 4 years ago

Only one of my dogs likes this toy because the others don't like squeakers & this ball has a very loud squeaker. The squeaker-loving dog absolutely loves this ball though! She ran around the yard with it in her mouth squeaking it as much as she could. She loves playing fetch with it, but mainly she just likes to run around making it squeak. It gets dirty easily, especially with outside play, & is almost impossible to clean. It only took two play sessions for the yellow felt cover to rip significantly. Once that happened, it didn't take any time for the cover to come completely off.

Pros: fun for most dogs

Cons: loud squeaker, hard to clean, not durable for aggressive play

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Claire
Flag
Rating: 5

Best Dog Toy EVER

posted 6 years ago

My dog, Belle, Loves the Air Kong Football. It is her first toy of choice when rooting through her toy basket. I love how much fun she has with it, but the high pitched squeak it makes can become irritating. The Air Kong is made of pliable rubber and covered with tennis ball fabric. It is very durable, and so much fun! Dogs can play fetch and keep away with this toy, and I use the loud squeak it makes to get her attention. I recommend this toy to anyone who has a dog that loves squeaky toys, tennis balls, and to play fetch!

Pros: Keeps my dog busy! She loves to fetch this ball!

Cons: It has a very annoying squeek

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›