Product:
Dog Retriever Training - Kong Retriever Training - Cook Kong
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mainergal
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Water Toy

posted 6 years ago

My brother's dog Flashy loves this toy, its a lot easier for her to grab out of the water than a stick, and its easier to spot. She plays with it in the cold salt water, and its held up very well.

Pros: Fun and floats-easier to spot than a stick

Cons: no known cons

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Suz M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this kong

posted 6 years ago

My puppy loves this Kong because it can be thrown easily over and over and over. He also likes the ability to hold on to one end while another buddy pulls on the other end.

Pros: Throws easily and is very strong

Cons: Rope gets chewed off

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Whickums
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent for water retrieving

posted 5 years ago

I started buying these buoyant kongs for my dog who LOVES to swim-retrieve, but would chew holes in the orange rubber bumpers from PetsMart. These lasted a lot longer than the other bumpers due to the kong's 'hard to destroy' materials, but if I didn't keep him moving he would work on pulling out the foam insert that allows the toy to float. It seems to just be shoved in there, so it's not really difficult to take out or tear up, then the toy is useless as far as water retrieving is concerned.

Pros: Floats in the water, rope attached for easier throwing

Cons: Foam insert not very difficult for dogs to tear out

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bethany C.
Flag
Rating: 2

Floats

posted 6 years ago

This ball is fun for playing with at the lake but it can be hard to see and the rope is easily removed from the kong. If your dog likes to tug with toys with either you or another dog I would not recommend this toy as its not durable to handle it.

Pros: floats

Cons: colored same as water so hard to see, rope comes out immediately

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amanda c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Kong fun

posted 5 years ago

Suny loves it we pulled out the foam and I hang it from the top of his kennel and he really has to work at it to get the treats out, its so cute to watch, so in a way this thing enterntains me just as much as him.

Pros: eat can't kill it, makes them work for their treat when you pull out the inside

Cons: I don't like the foam but i guess the point is its suppost to float

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›