Product:
Canine Hardware Chuckit!Flying Squirrel Dog Toy
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 18 reviews.

More Products By Canine:
Canine Caviar Lamb and Pearl Millet Puppy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Chuckit! Mega Rubber Balls
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Canine Renal Support by Standard Process
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (69) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Keith  S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Can't have enough of them!!

posted 6 years ago

Afghan Hounds are not exactly retrievers and most won't case a ball or anything else. Our boy, however, loves his Flying Squirrel. He's gone through a couple of them over the past three years.

Biggest problem we have is that he gnaws the rubber corners off, and pulls out the plastic tubes that serve as stabilizers. Once two are missing, it doesn't fly very well.

Pros: Dogs absolutely love to chase them.

Cons: Rubber corner tabs are easy to chew off.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun for dogs and people

posted 5 years ago

Our dog loves to run and catch this in mid air. I have found it very easy to consistently throw unlike a regular freesbie where I tend to be all over the yard. The weighted corners seem to help keep it level when it is tossed.

It is also soft so it is easy for our dog to catch and it floats in case she takes it in the water.

Pros: Easy to throw

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

TeAma
Flag
Rating: 4

Surprisingly durable

posted 6 years ago

My sheltie loves her flying squirrel and can even play past dusk. She often retrieves it by biting the middle (she has tripped on it several times when running back and so has learned to do so) and the fabric is starting to tear. I'll probably eventually cut out the middle by the seam to give it some more life. Great toy!

Pros: No hard edges, tough

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Grat for Catch!

posted 6 years ago

This is a great toy. My dogs love it, and it keeps the lawn from being full of divots from the dogs picking up a mouth full of grass with a flat frisbee. The Flying Squirrel also is a great toy for the pool. Because my labs have tested and approved it, I offer them for sale in my store.

Pros: Easy for dog to pick up

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Andrea D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Toy

posted 5 years ago

I have been purchasing this toy for my dogs for quite a few years. They are very durable, and because of the bright orange, I can find it if my dog's can't. When tossed, it flies a good distance and in floats if it is tossed in water. Very good toy. I will always buy it for my dogs.

Pros: Durable

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›