Product:
Air Kong Fetch Stick with Rope
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Kong Co.:
Kong Wild Tails
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cool KONG -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (270) ›

Similar Products:
Just Paws Dog toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Bear Rug Squeaky Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flossy Chews Glow-In-Dark
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kirstin T.
Flag
Rating: 5

We LOVE this toy for out dog!

posted 6 years ago

My dog will fetch this toy for a long time. She loves it. The rope makes it easy to throw long distances. We've had the same one for several years and my dog is a pro at destroying things so it is very durable.

Pros: Dog loves this toy and easy to throw

Cons: None

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammy R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for the dog that likes sticks

posted 6 years ago

Our dog loves getting finding large branches to chew on. They are also his favorite fetch toy. Go figure! I was looking for a toy to duplicate the length of the stick, the width of the sticks he picks and the sturdiness so that when he chewed on it it wouldn't disintigrate. When I saw this toy it seemed to fit the bill...and according to Buck, it does. He loves this toy. And I love that the kids can really get a long throw out of it as well. Thankfully, Buck has never tried to eat the rope so that has never caused us any problems. He usually chews on the end of the "ball"/"stick". I highly recommend it.

Pros: Can throw long distances b/c of rope - my kids can throw it far and it's sturdy

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katiecavell
Flag
Rating: 4

Great fun, but not super-durable

posted 6 years ago

After throwing out stuffed toys and braided ropes within a day or two of purchasing, this toy was much more durable. It became our dog's favorite toy, however, he eventually figured out how to chew off the ends or puncture holes in it (for better grip in tug-of-war) and our new dog loves to peel off the fuzz. Great toy for the right dog.

Pros: Easy to throw, dog's love it, easy tug of war, more durable than rope toys

Cons: Persistant dogs able to crack ends off or chew off tennis fuzz

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LD
Flag
LD
Rating: 4

Tennis ball delight

posted 6 years ago

This is a great toy for dogs who love to fetch. It is also good for use with retrieval training. The dogs love the tennis ball material. The rope gives the human a further launch.
Don't leave your dogs alone with this toy as aggressive chewers will certainly destroy it.

Pros: Great fun for dogs who love tennis balls

Cons: easily chewed apart by aggressive chewers

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kris
Flag
Rating: 4

Fetch toy

posted 4 years ago

This is a fun toy that can be used for fetch in the back yard or in the pool. My dog would fetch it as many times as I would throw it. She also would have chewed the rope if I would have let her. It was not very durable, however. My dog ruined hers pretty quickly.

Pros: fun; can use in the water or on land

Cons: didn't last real long

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›