Product:
Walk About Spiral Tie Out Stake Four Paws
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cider Mill Dog Tie Out
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Guardian Gear Canine Hitch
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Cable Tie-Out
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Robertbutler
Flag
Rating: 1

Ok for little bitty dogs,not big dogs

posted 6 years ago

we had one of these, for our bigger dogs, they broke it right off, then another one for the little dogs, and it was ok for the small dogs. a pain to get into the ground, especially when your wife wants it moved 20 different times.

Pros: workds for little dogs

Cons: not too strong for big dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

pam m.
Flag
Rating: 1

Works great for yards without fences

posted 6 years ago

this is great, the leash doesn't get tangled and allows the dog some freedom. I used before we got a good fence and loved it

Pros: lets the dog be able to walk around in the yard

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brittany L.
Flag
Rating: 3

We had one of these

posted 6 years ago

We had one with Shadow. He pulled it out ot the ground.

Pros: great idea

Cons: can be pulled out of ground

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laura  J.
Flag
Rating: 2

Too many points of failure

posted 5 years ago

IF you have a small dog, and IF the ground is not too wet or too dry and IF your dog does not pull much, and IF the ring doesn't open up, this may be a great product but for us, it just hasn't worked.

Pros: Portable

Cons: Not strong enough

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flo F.
Flag
Rating: 5

No luck with this

posted 6 years ago

I have had this many times and even at the shelter with no luck. It always comes out. doesn't hold the dog at all.

Pros: very very small dog

Cons: hard to keep in

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›