Product:
Walk About Spiral Tie Out Stake Four Paws
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cider Mill Dog Tie Out
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Guardian Gear Canine Hitch
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Cable Tie-Out
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Linda L.
Flag
Rating: 3

My friend just bought one of these

posted 6 years ago

We used one of these to help keep the dog where we wanted him, but he would eventually pull it out of the ground.

Pros: great for smaller dogs

Cons: bigger dogs pull this out of the ground

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rootbeerbottle
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy

posted 6 years ago

We don't like to tie up our dog, but we used this to train him so he won't run out in the road.

Pros: easy to use, can be moved

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mark S.
Flag
Rating: 1

Nearly useless

posted 6 years ago

If you have an active dog who jumps and tugs as his tie-out, then this product will NOT be for you. Even in hard ground, it tends to loosen and ends up leaving a big hole in the ground. Also, the ring around the top corrodes and stops moving, causing the tie-out lead to wrap around the device. My dog managed to bend mine, so I don't think it's very durable.

Pros: Easy to get into ground

Cons: Doubles as a rototililer

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim a.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great tie out

posted 6 years ago

we really like using this to allow our dog to be in the front yard safely when we are outside. it works great to keep her near but allows her access to walk around. if you leave it in the ground it will rust and need to be replaced in about a year.

Pros: safe

Cons: does rust

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Koronin
Flag
Rating: 2

Not good for strong dogs

posted 6 years ago

This can work for smaller dogs or not very strong dogs. However, this is not good for strong, powerful dogs as they can rip it out of the yard.

Pros: alright for less powerful dogs

Cons: strong dogs will pull this out of the yard

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›