Product:
Vinyl Dog Tie Out
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cider Mill Dog Tie Out
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Guardian Gear Canine Hitch
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Cable Tie-Out
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Michelle M.
Flag
Rating: 3

It worked okay

posted 6 years ago

We used this on her for about a month. It really got all kinked up and wires started sticking out and they were sharp. We got her an underground electric fence finally so she doesn't have to be tied up anymore.

Pros: Worked better than a regular chain

Cons: becomes kinked and the wires start sticking out

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cheryl L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Like this

posted 6 years ago

I have had this product for years and it has held up wonderfully! I let my guys out at night and have to put them on a tie-out for their own safety and I'm very happy to have this product.

Pros: cost efficient, very durable

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kimberly B.
Flag
Rating: 3

Worked okay for awhile

posted 5 years ago

I like to have one of these on hand for those little inside dogs that like to run outside every 30 minutes. I just have it attached to our deck in the back yard and so all I have to do is step outside and hook them up - then they are good to go. However this last one that I purchased seemed to tangle and get cracked, etc. fairly quick. Also the snap did NOT work this winter when it was cold outside.

Pros: great concept and worked great at first

Cons: got pretty tangled up and knotted very easily

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Horseboy
Flag
Rating: 1

Last resort

posted 5 years ago

i have only used these when had company in back yard who didnt like dogs. as soon as they left i turned our dog loose. these restaints can cause harm. dogs have been strangled by them and some have been attacked and mauled because they couldnt fight or run.

Pros: good as last resort to restrain dog

Cons: dog can strangle self,leaves dog vulnerable

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Monatoo
Flag
Rating: 5

Handy Tie Out

posted 6 years ago

Nicer than a chain. Very strong and easy to use, Flexible and can be used in different areas without marring the floor or deck surface because the wire is coated.

Pros: Strong and easy to use.

Cons: Would like more colors.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›