Product:
Spiral Stake
Rating: 3.4

Average rating from 46 reviews.

More Products By Ethical/Spot Products/Fashion Pet:
Sling Fetch Tennis Slingshot
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Shearling Tote Bag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pawprint Placement for Dogs or Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (254) ›

Similar Products:
Cider Mill Dog Tie Out
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Guardian Gear Canine Hitch
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Cable Tie-Out
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lynn
Flag
Rating: 1

Don't recommend

posted 7 years ago

I do not recommend for adopters to get these for their animals. Having them tied, especially to these is not safe for the dogs and a lot of them can pull them out of the ground if they want to go chasing things. We recommend trolley systems.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: not good for dogs

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marleydog
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for camping

posted 6 years ago

We use this on camping trips to keep our dog nearby. Always use under supervision, as the stake can come out of the ground if the dog's leash gets caught around the top, and the dog circles the stake. Typically, the little ring works well enough to keep a leash from getting caught/tangled.

This product is easy to bring along and easy to attach a leash or line. It allows your pet freedom to move about, be near you, but not take off into "the great outdoors." It also keeps your pet safe from other "investigative pursuits" (i.e. - begging from other campers!) while camping.

Pros: Easy to use; portable

Cons: Can come un-screwed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for small dogs

posted 7 years ago

THIS IS GOOD IF YOU WERE OUT IN THE YARD WORKING AND THE PET NEEDED SOME SUN SHINE.
HE COULD BE ON THE STAKE NEAR YOU WHILE YOU WERE WORKING IN THE FLOWER BED. I WOULDN'T LEAVE HIM OUT THERE ON THIS STAKE TO LONG BECAUSE HE COULD PULL IT OUT OF GROUND.

Pros: THIS STAKE IS GOOD FOR A MIN PIN

Cons: NOT TO SAFE

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Libeaches
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product for on the go

posted 7 years ago

I love to take this with us to the beach, park, or family bbq. Just plant it into the ground and tie your dog to it and you don't have to worry about your dog running off or holding a leash. I also like to use it at family events when we are serving food. Small enough to throw in a back pack and bring with you.

Pros: you can take it with you

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori  R.
Flag
Rating: 3

Only good for small dogs

posted 7 years ago

This tie out is only good for small dogs. I've tried it on larger dogs and they can pull them right out of the ground. So be careful it's a good product but only for certain types of dogs.

Pros: small dogs can't get it out of the ground

Cons: not good for big dogs

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›