Product:
Spiral Stake
Rating: 3.4

Average rating from 46 reviews.

More Products By Ethical/Spot Products/Fashion Pet:
Sling Fetch Tennis Slingshot
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Shearling Tote Bag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pawprint Placement for Dogs or Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (254) ›

Similar Products:
Cider Mill Dog Tie Out
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Guardian Gear Canine Hitch
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Cable Tie-Out
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
George P.
Flag
Rating: 2

Only for the toy breeds

posted 6 years ago

We had one of these for our large dog. He pulled it straight out of the ground first time he went running on his tie out. So we twisted it even through into the ground and he pulled it out again.

I gave up on it and gave it to a friend. He had a 50 pound dog who pulled it out of the ground. He quit after the first time.

So it might work for dogs under 20 pounds. But not for the larger dogs.

Pros: cheap

Cons: not stay in the ground and not for big dogs.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mister
Flag
Rating: 3

Sometimes ok

posted 7 years ago

this is ok for small animals but forget it if you have a 30 lb dog or more

Pros: can provide a stake wherever there's grass

Cons: can easily come out of ground if ground is soft

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 4

Movable, Works, Cheap

posted 6 years ago

This is reasonably priced and is movable which is nice if you travel. We had problems at first in keeping it from bending, but the trick was to auger it ALL the way into the ground so the triangular hold is the only thing left sticking up.

Pros: Cheap, movable

Cons: Have to auger it all the way in

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alexandrea D.
Flag
Rating: 1

I don't recommend

posted 7 years ago

I do not recommend tying your dog out on this or really anything. Especially, unsupervised. Many dogs either pull this right out of the ground and take off to later get tangled in woods, bushes, fences, etc. Very dangerous. Or they get tangled around trees, themselves and can cut off circulation or strangle themselves. I only recommend tie outs for a quick SUPERVISED bathroom breaks. These are way too dangerous.

Pros: For quick supervised bathroom breaks for small dogs.

Cons: Everything else. Very dangerous, not reliable.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Abg8s
Flag
Rating: 1

Not for large dogs

posted 7 years ago

these are great for a temporary tie out for a small dog. larger dogs just rip it right out of the ground. plus all dogs wrap their selves around it and get all tangled up

Pros: good for small dogs

Cons: not good for large dogs

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›