Product:
Heavy Weight Tie Out Cable
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cider Mill Dog Tie Out
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Guardian Gear Canine Hitch
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Cable Tie-Out
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mister
Flag
Rating: 5

If you have to

posted 7 years ago

Dogs do better off a lead or chain but if they have to this is a solid one that is safe as a tie out can be

Pros: It's safe for a tie out

Cons: It's a tie out

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alicia D.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good tie-out mechanism

posted 5 years ago

For the most part, I like the cable tie-out. I never liked the idea of using a chain, so this is what I purchased instead. I only used it for a couple of months until I got underground fencing instead. And I would only put my dog on this when she needed to go outside to go to the bathroom in the wintertime because I didn't want to have to stand outside with her.

One of the cons of this product is that my dog would tangle herself up in it. Sometimes it seemed like she would do it on purpose, like it was a game. One time I went out to get her, and she was so tangled up she couldn't move. Then I started to worry about using it.

Another con is that she would chew on it and break through the outer plastic down to the wire cable.

I've used these cables on other dogs and didn't have these problems, so I still do like them. I guess you just can't use them on a dog that likes to play games with it!

Pros: Comes in different weights & lengths, durable, weather proof

Cons: my dog would get herself tangled up in it sometimes and would chew through the plastic

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

J G.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good tie out

posted 6 years ago

I use this when i tie my dogs outside.

Pros: works well

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Heavy Weight cable was what we needed

posted 7 years ago

My black lab is very big and although i do not like to keep him outside all the time this helps for when I need too. He is getting older so he is becoming trained in listening to me but... He can not break this line which makes me more comfortable when I have to leave him.

Pros: Great for big strong dogs

Cons: the hook is hard to do

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 4

This is a good strong tie-out cable.

posted 7 years ago

Although I prefer NOT to put dogs out on a tie-out cable, it is necessary at times and I've tried and tested several varieties of cables and chains with my pitbulls. Due to the dogs' strength, they tend to break cables fairly easily. This heavy weight cable stands up better than most and lasts quite a bit longer than do the standard cables.

Pros: This is a good strong tie-out cable.

Cons: Will wear and break in time.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›