Product:
HEAVY DUTY Cable Tie-Out
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 37 reviews.

More Products By Cadet:
Duck Breast Fillets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Duck Jerky Chips
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

cadet real meat snack gourmet sweet potato and duck wraps
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (33) ›

Similar Products:
Cider Mill Dog Tie Out
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Guardian Gear Canine Hitch
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Cable Tie-Out
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Budlightben247
Flag
Rating: 4

Needed bigger

posted 6 years ago

this is the one we had to go to when he out grew the other one works good for now starting to show a little rust under the outside cover

Pros: good

Cons: rust after a while

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori  R.
Flag
Rating: 3

Works for a while

posted 6 years ago

I like these cable if people would just keep checking them. They snap in the winter on cold days. To many dogs get loose because of this cable but as long as they're checked all the time ten they work okay.

Pros: holds large dogs for a while

Cons: snap in the winter

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jamie C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Use with caution

posted 6 years ago

Good for exercising, but nothing beats a long walk. These cable tie outs can twist easily if not monitored. I've actually seen dogs hang themselves if owners aren't careful where they place them.

Pros: durable

Cons: tangles & twists

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

TeriWarner
Flag
Rating: 3

Gives some freedom

posted 6 years ago

MY NEIGHBORS USE THIS. THEY DO NOT HAVE A FENCED YARD. IT IS EASIER ON THE GRANDMA TO USE THIS WHEN THE KIDS ARE AT SCHOOL. IT GIVES THE DOG MORE FREEDON THAN JUST TYING OUT

Pros: HANDY AT TIMES

Cons: NOT FOR ALL THE TIME

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chrisbr
Flag
Rating: 3

Use Carefully

posted 6 years ago

I use this on a limited basis only when I can keep a close watch on my dog. I just don't trust its overall safety or durability.

Pros: Does the job on a limited basis

Cons: I'm not convinced of its safety

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›