Product:
HEAVY DUTY Cable Tie-Out
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 37 reviews.

More Products By Cadet:
Duck Breast Fillets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Duck Jerky Chips
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

cadet real meat snack gourmet sweet potato and duck wraps
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (33) ›

Similar Products:
Cider Mill Dog Tie Out
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Guardian Gear Canine Hitch
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Cable Tie-Out
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dave  L.
Flag
Rating: 1

Have 2

posted 6 years ago

We have 2. one for the front and one for the back . The dog loves the freedom to "roam" an dnot be fenced in.

Pros: Cable is durable and the vinyl doesn'r crack

Cons: Hardware freezes up in cold weather

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda W.
Flag
Rating: 3

Can break unexpectedly

posted 6 years ago

I used one of these years ago. Had one that was rated for dogs much bigger than mine but when it was cold out, the cable snapped suddenly. It can also kink and snap after kinking. Anyway, other than short periods with supervision, tie out is not good for dogs.

Pros: none

Cons: can snap and dangerous

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Meghan F.
Flag
Rating: 4

Handy

posted 7 years ago

My cat loves to go outside, as do my dogs. This is a good way to get them outside and to go to the bathroom (since we have a fenceless yard). NOT a permanent solution; people need to enjoy the outdoors with their animals. Also, this product requires supervision, as both cats and dogs can tangle themselves up easily.

Pros: Convenient

Cons: Needs supervision

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cchase54
Flag
Rating: 5

Strong

posted 6 years ago

This are good to let your dog out to go the bathroom and give it some room to explore a little if you don't have a fenced in yard.

Pros: Strong

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rjonesyyy
Flag
Rating: 3

Knots up easily

posted 6 years ago

We use this with one of our dogs that likes to get out but doesn't if he knows he has the tie out on. We just put it on his collar and not on a stake for him to pull around the yard. It knots up pretty easily and then breaks. It works for us but not sure how others would like the tie out to keep getting shorter.

Pros: keeps them safe

Cons: knots up

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›