Product:
HEAVY DUTY Cable Tie-Out
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 37 reviews.

More Products By Cadet:
Duck Breast Fillets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Duck Jerky Chips
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

cadet real meat snack gourmet sweet potato and duck wraps
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (33) ›

Similar Products:
Cider Mill Dog Tie Out
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Guardian Gear Canine Hitch
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Cable Tie-Out
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good for temp. tie out

posted 7 years ago

I have one of these in my front yard so that when I'm out working in the yard, one of my dogs can be with me. I do not recommend using one of these all the time, that would be sad for the dog!

This is super durable, seems un-chewable, and very strong. Mine did fade in the sun, but that doesn't really matter to me.

Pros: good for temp. tie out, very strong and durable

Cons: not good to leave your pet on one of these :(

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tami T.
Flag
Rating: 4

It has its uses

posted 6 years ago

I keep a couple of these in my car. However, the only time I've used them has been at the park during our annual employee picnic, and then only under watchful supervision. Tying up or chaining up a dog is just not a good idea for the most part.

Pros: It has its uses

Cons: Not a substitute for supervision

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judith  N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Okay for responsible pet owners only

posted 6 years ago

My dogs go outside in the backyard that is fenced but sometimes they like to be in the front yard with me or just to check out what is happening in the neighborhood. I will use a tie out for short periods of time and I am always at home to watch for any danger of being caught up in something. Never use when you are not home. In fact, no one should ever tie a dog outside for long periods of time period.

Pros: Keeps dog at home and safe

Cons: can't use when owner is not home

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kerryb
Flag
Rating: 5

Lets go outside

posted 6 years ago

This is the frist tie out to hold my 90lb dog. He has broken at least 4 of other ones.

Pros: First one to hold my dog

Cons: don't have one

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Abg8s
Flag
Rating: 4

Not good for big dogs

posted 7 years ago

these are only good for small dogs. the larger dogs wear them out fast. the threds wear very easly. and then your dog is lost

Pros: good for small dogs

Cons: not good for big dogs

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›