Product:
HEAVY DUTY Cable Tie-Out
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 37 reviews.

More Products By Cadet:
Duck Breast Fillets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Duck Jerky Chips
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

cadet real meat snack gourmet sweet potato and duck wraps
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (33) ›

Similar Products:
Cider Mill Dog Tie Out
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Guardian Gear Canine Hitch
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Cable Tie-Out
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jimmie48
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for runs

posted 6 years ago

We have this tied between two trees far apart the dog love it he runs all the time

Pros: Great for dog run

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amy c.
Flag
Rating: 5

We got one of these

posted 6 years ago

my dog rooftop is scared easily so we had a big cable tied to our porch for her to be able to go outside with the other dogs with out something happening and getting scared ext. Well, she is beagle and whippet and let me tell you my little girl runs very fast. One time, in fact, she was running so fast that she snapped the cable... so we decided to go out and we got this heavy duty cable tie out... now its lasted awhile which is wonderful but the problem is that the clip rusted... so right before we couldnt unclip it we clipped to a leash that goes inside so it can never get rusted. the moral to my story is it is weatherproof.. JUST NOT THE CLIP so find a way where it cant get rusted :-D <3

Pros: got thsi for my dog

Cons: the clipy thing rusted

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 3

Temporary Use Only

posted 6 years ago

This should never replace a fenced-in yard. It is so sad to hear dogs whose lives are connected to cables in the hot sun or in 20-degrees-below-zero weather. Why do some people get dogs? Having said that, this cable can be used when you're traveling and stop at a rest stop. Or if you stop at your friend's house and there's no fenced-in area and your friend is allergic. You get the idea. No matter, you need to keep checking on your dog to make sure it's okay, that the cable hasn't tangled up to the point of choking the dog, that the dog has WATER, etc.

Sadly, you also need to check frequently to make sure your dog isn't being tormented/stolen by others.

Pros: Durable, not noisy, good for TEMPORARY use

Cons: Tangles

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Klfowler
Flag
Rating: 5

Great!

posted 6 years ago

This is a great tie out - should be used only to let dogs outside and to keep them safe if you don't have a fenced yard. A dog should never be tied out for any length of time and just left out alone! This one is for large dogs.

Pros: Keeps dog safe

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Punk1107
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it

posted 6 years ago

I use this tie-out for my dog when I am too busy to take him out. I just put him on it and go about my bussiness. i check on him every 5 minutes or so because I live in an apartment complex. He has never escaped it or hurt himself on it.

Pros: time saver

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›