Product:
Chrome Stake
Rating: 3.0

Average rating from 29 reviews.

More Products By Cadet:
Duck Breast Fillets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Duck Jerky Chips
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

cadet real meat snack gourmet sweet potato and duck wraps
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (33) ›

Similar Products:
Cider Mill Dog Tie Out
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Guardian Gear Canine Hitch
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Cable Tie-Out
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ethel  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for camping

posted 6 years ago

this is the only way to feel safe when you are camping with your dog

Pros: great for camping

Cons: none

27 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gina
Flag
Rating: 5

I guess it depends on your dog

posted 6 years ago

I use this when we take our dog camping or to a friends house. Our Husky/Collie mix (65lbs) and our German Shepherd/Border Collie mix (46lbs) both have never pulled it out of the ground. I wonder if it depends on the type of soil???

Pros: It worked for both of my dogs

Cons: I see it didn't work for others

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erik1970
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for small dogs

posted 6 years ago

these are good for small dogs but for the bigger dogs I would not use it since they could pull it out of the ground easier.

Pros: good for small dogs

Cons: bad for big dogs

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

judy
Flag
Rating: 3

Used it, but wasn't thrilled

posted 6 years ago

well, where do I start?
Mine rusted. The top just broke off.
I would never leave a dog out on this for very long, only for a temporary reason, if you have no fence.
dog is unprotected.
If it comes out of the ground, WHAT A HAZARD !!!

VERY VERY careful ... use it carefully !!!

Pros: read below

Cons: too many ...

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Klfowler
Flag
Rating: 3

Only as a Temporary Use

posted 6 years ago

I have used this for visiting and at times a temporary tie out. I would never use it as a regular way to let my dog(s) outside.

A dog can get tangled if left out too long, some dogs can pull it out of the ground and a tie out of any kind can tangle around trees or the dog itself if left unsupervised!

Great tool to have if going visiting and there is no fence, camping, or picnicing for a day.

Pros: A great tool for temporary use

Cons: Can be a hazardous thing

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›