Product:
Cable Tie-Out
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Cadet:
Duck Breast Fillets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Duck Jerky Chips
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

cadet real meat snack gourmet sweet potato and duck wraps
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (33) ›

Similar Products:
Cider Mill Dog Tie Out
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Guardian Gear Canine Hitch
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Tie Out Cables by Four Paws
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Joanne N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Strong anf durable!

posted 6 years ago

This has worked very well for us. The only time that one has ever broken was when I got it caught in the snowblower! Then I had to replace it. However, it weathers beautifully and probably will not need to be replaced until I catch it in the snowblower again!

Pros: lasts forever, perfect length

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Plastic coating is great

posted 6 years ago

The plastic coated tie outs are great, since they don't tangle easily, and they easily glide over grass and snow. They're also lightweight - my dog runs & jumps & rolls around in the grass while on the lead. We started out with a 19ft lead, but after about 6 months outside it started having permanent round kinks, and our dog is much bigger now, so we got a 40ft lead and attached it to the 19ft one. Boy, can our dog run now!

Pros: Plastic coating, doesn't break, weathers well

Cons: kinks can become permanent after awhile

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Peggy J.
Flag
Rating: 2

Cable Tie Out broke

posted 6 years ago

We have one of these for our 80 lb dogs. Recently I had one of the dogs outside in the front yard, and had him on this cable. When a dog came by his house, a strange dog, he lunged and the cable snapped about 4 feet from where it was attached to a tree. I don't know if I got a defective model or not, but I know it was for the large breeds but it didn't hold. Had there been a car going by, it could have been disastrous.

Pros: Weatherproof

Cons: Doesn't hold

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cam J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for little dog with big attitude

posted 6 years ago

On sunny days I tie my girl out so she can get some fresh air and she loves it. Gives me a chance to do some good house cleaning.

Pros: Long enough for her to have plenty of freedom

Cons: N/A

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brittany
Flag
Rating: 4

Good

posted 6 years ago

this is great, we had it for 2 years now. it's very useful.

Pros: .

Cons: .

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›