Product:
Pet-Temp Ear Thermometer
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 85 reviews.

More Products By Advanced Monitors:
Replacement Lens Covers - Pet-Temp Ear Thermometer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Tritop Thermometer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Replacement Lens Covers - Pet-Temp Ear Thermometer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Flexible Digital Thermometer
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

43 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Megan
Flag
Rating: 5

Every shelter should have one

posted 6 years ago

Every shelter should have one to moniter the animals well-being.

Pros: can see if they are sick

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ragdollkitties
Flag
Rating: 3

OK, But I Prefer Regular Thermometers

posted 5 years ago

This thermometer is less invasive and faster than typical rectal thermometers, however I feel more comfortable using a rectal thermometer. I have found that if the ear thermometer isn't positioned properly an error message will appear. I have also received varying readings taken within a few minutes of each other. I guess I'm just old fashioned and prefer the regular type. I have used it on my cats, dogs, and my rabbit.

Pros: Less invasive to animal

Cons: Pricey; Must be positioned properly in ear or error message will appear

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vanrigs
Flag
Rating: 5

Oh so hot

posted 6 years ago

i like the ear thermometer the dog don't mind it at all. its very accurate.

Pros: the dog don't mind at all.

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hmclark
Flag
Rating: 5

Good thing

posted 6 years ago

Often, when I'd call the vet and say something was wrong with one of my animals, they'd ask me the temperature. Had I known about this, things would have been much easier for me and much more comfortable for my pets. Good product.

Pros: much better for pet

Cons: no

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ALewis
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to use

posted 6 years ago

These thermometers can be a little expensive, but it's worth the money. Less stress for the animal and easy to use

Pros: stress free

Cons: pricy

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›