Product:
Pet-Temp Ear Thermometer
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 85 reviews.

More Products By Advanced Monitors:
Replacement Lens Covers - Pet-Temp Ear Thermometer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Tritop Thermometer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Replacement Lens Covers - Pet-Temp Ear Thermometer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Flexible Digital Thermometer
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

43 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Megan
Flag
Rating: 5

Every shelter should have one

posted 6 years ago

Every shelter should have one to moniter the animals well-being.

Pros: can see if they are sick

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ragdollkitties
Flag
Rating: 3

OK, But I Prefer Regular Thermometers

posted 6 years ago

This thermometer is less invasive and faster than typical rectal thermometers, however I feel more comfortable using a rectal thermometer. I have found that if the ear thermometer isn't positioned properly an error message will appear. I have also received varying readings taken within a few minutes of each other. I guess I'm just old fashioned and prefer the regular type. I have used it on my cats, dogs, and my rabbit.

Pros: Less invasive to animal

Cons: Pricey; Must be positioned properly in ear or error message will appear

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vanrigs
Flag
Rating: 5

Oh so hot

posted 6 years ago

i like the ear thermometer the dog don't mind it at all. its very accurate.

Pros: the dog don't mind at all.

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hmclark
Flag
Rating: 5

Good thing

posted 6 years ago

Often, when I'd call the vet and say something was wrong with one of my animals, they'd ask me the temperature. Had I known about this, things would have been much easier for me and much more comfortable for my pets. Good product.

Pros: much better for pet

Cons: no

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ALewis
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to use

posted 6 years ago

These thermometers can be a little expensive, but it's worth the money. Less stress for the animal and easy to use

Pros: stress free

Cons: pricy

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›